Yup...this is pretty Awesome

in #discussion6 years ago (edited)



A different approach to space
.......................................................................................................................................................................................

I still get "a tingle up my leg" anytime I see SpaceX's Heavy Falcon Rocket landing.

That was AWESOME.
BUT.
Why put all of our eggs in one basket?
Why not have widely distributed, massively parallel, HUGELY redundant methods of accessing space?
even this

or this

or THIS

or THIS

Sort:  

These cats are going places!

I love science and scientific research videos. It's amazing what we can accomplish when we put our minds to it.

Edit: I have deleted my original comment because it was in poor taste as @everittdmickey pointed out. My bad.

the narrator has a speech defect.
didn't you see the caption that said that/

Edit: I have deleted my original comment because it was in poor taste as @everittdmickey pointed out. My bad.

making fun of the disabled is FUN isn't it?

space elevators are a good idea and we are just about there with the necessary materials to make it work. I would be a lot more psyched about private space travel if it was actually privately funded.

no one owns property in space as far as I know.

perhaps like the parts that are international waters

personally I am not a big fan

but...you prefer nonsubsidized space travel?

that's right, I don't have a spaceship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81