Follow Friday: MakerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #diy5 years ago (edited)


The first update.

If it's the first, is it an update? Not really, I guess.

This is the first in what I hope is roughly a monthly series of looking for Makers on Steem. If you offer an account in the comments that I'm missing in the Makers space on Steem, You will get at least a full vote in appreciation.

Can we attract more to Steem?

Of course, we would all like to see more Makers, DIYers and others join Steem. How would we go about attracting more? I have some free accounts I've been collecting and would be happy to provide what I have with a small temporary delegation to get them started.

Maybe some of us that are interested in promoting this content and these people could come up with some contests or other incentives. I'm all ears and I'll be looking to see how others are doing it. Wouldn't it be nice if when folks come aboard, there is big welcoming community ready for them here?

Accounts to follow:

These are people that as far as I can tell are active on Steem and producing content about making stuff in the sense that I think we can call them Makers:

This is only 16 accounts, and I know there are tons more, especially in the #homesteaders community that I haven't found yet. And actually, several of these accounts aren't really very active, but maybe a little interest in them will spur them on.

Tags to search

You can search these tags by using the url: https://steemit.com/created/howto Of course, replace everything after the last slash (/).

If you have any other accounts or tags to follow, or any other input, please comment below. I vote generously (so long as I don't run out).



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://makers.diggndeeper.com/follow-friday-makers/
Sort:  

I don't know where you seem to have sprung from but I am loving your blog! Best wishes and every success.
As for 'makers', have you seen the #needleworkmonday tag. A group dedicated to knitting, embroidery etc. Not sure this would fall into your remit but perhaps worth a look :-)

Thank you! I really appreciate that and the tip. I'll check that out.

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess I need to get working on my Raspberry Pi projects so I might qualify for your list.

Posted using Partiko Android

I would definitely like to see that. I want to learn how to do some Raspberry Pi projects to stream audio and video from around the farm for my wife so she can keep an eye on her animals.

Either way, I'm putting you on the list. Thanks for stopping by!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks I guess I will start with setting up video streaming on a Raspberry Pi.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Great! There is also the tag #ghsc. That is the Global Homestead Collective tag

Thank you very much. I will add that and look around for more accounts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @diggndeeper.com! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88