Weekly 250 #3

in #diy5 years ago


Introduction

Today I continue my weekly 90 day delegation project/ experiment for week number three.

The purpose of this little experiment is to encourage more content and creator discovery as well as engagement by thanking them with this little 250 SP token of gratitude .

I would like to also figure out how to give these accounts full up votes during these delegations. I could add them to my auto-vote list, but they may (likely) get missed if my power is below the cut-off when they publish. Maybe an ideal would be to pause auto-voting until fully recharged then vote for the article and then resume auto-voting. Unless someone knows of a solution already, I guess I need to find a coder to make a tool for this. If there is anyone that has a good idea here, I would love to hear it.

I have decided that for now, selection will be just me looking for content and creators in the areas of interest and deciding which I feel I would like to delegate to. I expect that I will refine things as I go. Hopefully, this can morph into a bit more of a community project.

Rules & Stuff:

  • The first rule is that this is an experiment. It is for fun and rules are subject to change at any time and without notice. (I will likely post updates on the next Weekly 250 here in the Rules & Stuff section.)
  • Content must relate to the type of content you might find on DiggnDeeper.com. Basically, this means open source, decentralized projects. Voluntaryist philosophy and Abolitionist or anti-prohibition topics.
  • Delegations will be given on Mondays along with a post about the content and/ or creator.

Winner, Winner Chicken Dinner!

I really wanted to start out the project with a maker based account. Luckily, we have a new tool to help us search out tags.

Who?

@giantbear is this week’s recipient for the 90 day 250 SP delegation.

Why?

This blog is full of thought provoking considerations about the things we are missing in government schools.

One of the most important aspects of society is the fact that we are allowing what amounts to schooling to be mistaken for education.

Check it out. If you are into critical thinking and thought provoking topics concerning the important things we should all be focusing our children's (and our own) learning on, check this out!


Join us on Discord: https://discord.gg/5fPatJx



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://diggndeeper.com/weekly-250-3/
Sort:  

Oh wow thank you! I really appreciate this gesture!

My pleasure! I appreciate your content and look forward to seeing more.

I really like how you focus on the important aspects of learning rather than the mind melting topics of schooling.

heheh liked the Winner, Winner Chicken Dinner!

What's better than chicken dinner? lol.

Killer job!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks man. I appreciate that.

Its fun to share the love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20