I did it!!!!

in #diy5 years ago

Finally I have the 1 inch black gas line run and the stove works!!! 65 feet of pipe, a bunch of fittings, a heap of pipe dope, and a lot of wrenching.

Today after skating lesson for my oldest we stopped at Home Depot and picked up the last few pieces I needed to finish the gas line up. I had the line stubbed into the basement but was having issues routing around my copper hot water line until yesterday when I finagled things around enough to make room.

The lines are not separated by much, but enough. They are both strapped down to the joists and won't move.

This is what I did today, this corner. It was a pain the ass to get the vertical stub to line up with the line and tightening it was super awkward. The line 90s around into the stairwell where I have another valve to run our generator off the natural gas.

The topside is in a good spot. Accessible but out of the way. I am going to build shelving over the valve so it will be well out of the way.

I am damned proud of myself for doing this, by myself, and correctly. I sniffed the line with a gas detector and found not one leak.

One really, REALLY big project that I can now check off my to-do list, FINALLY!!! I am damned happy!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Great work, seems like a very nice final result.

Thank you. It was an adventure for sure. I explored more of the underside of the house than at any other point as well. The house was originally built in 1926 so we are nearing its centennial.

Hi, @flemingfarm!

You just got a 0.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

So stoked to have it done!! 💗💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71