An Unexpected Chandelier Earring Project

in #diy5 years ago

I bought these chandelier findings at Hobby Lobby a long time ago, but I have never been able to find any beads made in the right shade of blue to complement the ones inset in them. Today, I decided it was time to finally ditch the color coordination plan and do something else with them. I ran across some leftover beads from another project that hadn't panned out, and inspiration struck. I alternated feather charms and beaded head pins to make something that sorta-kinda works.

20190207_020842.jpg

It's not the ideal solution to my mind, but the translucent smoke beads and tiny black beads add some varied texture that I think fits with the ornate head pins and chandeliers. The only tools needed were chain nose pliers to add an eye to the head pins after the beads were in place, and some smooth jaw pliers for the jump rings. Any cheap jewelry pliers kit would work. You could make something similar for yourself with little effort if you find yourself inspired by the inventory of your local craft supply store.

Sort:  

Well done. Now I am trying to imagine the right person wearing your earrings.

That is a popular look around my town Mr. Pope.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83