TIKI HUT GARBAGE ROOF OVER

in #diy5 years ago (edited)

It started out a simple project. How difficult could putting a little shelter over the trash and recycling bins be? I already had scrap asphalt panel roofing sheets and every time I go to the building supply store for whatever reason I pick up a few of the spacing wood they use to shim the bundles of wood. It's scrap wood and Anthony, my buddy, said take all you want they just throw them away.

20190930_192419 1.jpg

Sooo. I do. But I have to be a little more conservative now. Anthony has gone back to school and there is a new manager who is much more concerned about every little thing.

I had to buy a box of deck screws and three 2x4x10's that a really sweet worker there split down to 2x2x10's.since they didn't have that size board already cut. And some gutter and downspout.

20190930_192534.png

Everything went great until it was time for the door. The hinges would have to be in very awkward place for installing. There was no room to even get a screw drive in there to hang the hinges. There was a lot of muttering, hollering, tugging and complaining. But somehow it's on. The angle is off just a tad. but it's going to stay that way.

But wow, did it come out great. I mean it's a seriously classy tiki hut garbage can roof-over.

20190930_192442.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09