Sort:  

Hi jlsplatts,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

It’s been a while @curie. Good to see ya!! Thanks for the recognition.

Steem On

Posted using Partiko iOS

woooh, I want a saturday like that though I don't have any of those mechanical and meat cooking skills, but yeah I would like to eat one of those chicken pieces for my little tummy and I am jealous a little bit too :p

Congrats on your curie matey :P :)

There are times I don’t want a Saturday like that but most of the time I really enjoy it. Along with some tasty food and that makes for a great Saturday.
Thanks for swinging by.

Posted using Partiko iOS

hi @jlsplatts
really a challenging Saturday !! the highlight seems to me to be the new seat of the car and the fact that you can change it by yourself, I could never do it !! there are those who know how to do everything with their hands and who is denied, do you think so too? or is it just a matter of training? However you see that you have fun and this is the important thing !!
the top of my Saturday is the evening pizza !! :-))
congratulations on your curie vote and thanks for sharing your day !!

Most of my Saturdays are like this. I am a pretty busy guy and I enjoy staying busy and getting things accomplished. Even though sometimes I feel like I don’t accomplish much at least I’m not laying around doing nothing. Lol
I was raised in a “handyman” household my is a “jack of all trades” type of guy. From plumbing to engine work he is pretty awesome to have as a Dad. I believe, like most things in life, if you really want to do something you will find a way to do it. Even if it does mean a few busted knuckles.
Thanks for stopping by
Steem on

Sup @jlsplatts,
really cool saturday story. I recently experienced my passion about DIY. I bought an old Vespa from 1967 and had to redo the whole engine.

I think you start realizing that DIY is a good thing when you experience something, which you repair or build and do not get frustrated all the time. In the end you are double proud for the result!

Btw. what do you do with the wooden wheels?
And F***, 20k steps are amazing.
Keep up your DIY saturday,
Cheers

There is a certain level of pride and respect for something when you Do it Yourself. Plus it typically saves you a ton of money!! Plus, who doesn’t like to save money.

My cousin actually builds clocks and recently started using the big ones to make outdoor table and chairs. They are super awesome. He is suppose to make me one for getting him all the reels.

The most steps I got was on a Saturday... a busy Saturday. Over 32k. It was crazy and I was crazy tired at the end of that day. Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Looks like you had a very nice day, full of excitement and at the end the satisfaction of doing things yourself. I'm also a DIY person and I know the benefits very well. The food looks amazing, you made me hungry by the way, I would love to have a chicken leg (or two :P) with some healthy vegetables. i had chicken breast with vegetables by the way.
Anyway, yours the third DIY post today and I'm really glad to see so many. We have to raise awareness and convince people to do more instead of hiring others. Great job, keep it up and have a nice day/evening.

I think k most people don’t have the experience with different tools therefore lack of experience makes them not so confident that they can do a project themselves.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Busy, yet productive day.
It was funny what the kids did in the living room. At least they do not seem to be messing around with the rest of the furniture or spreading toys all over.
It is such a great thing to live in a place where things are available and if you work hard you can afford them (I know that may not be the case for a lot of people, but still).
As you said, it's nice when things flow, and I think that part of what makes things flow and societies to move on (because people are able to do what they have in mind) is economic prosperity.
Nice to be able to own/rent/(?) a mini excavator and speed up whatever hard work is pending in the yard.
Those turkey breasts looked delicious. I wonder, how many people were going to eat from that?

It defiantly is something we take for granted, economic prosperity. Being able to work a job, get paid, and make your house a home where the kids can make giant forts.
I’m pretty lucky to have access to the different equipment at work. I am able to bring it home for personal use.
That plate was full of chicken legs and it fed 8 people with a few left overs. 😉😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great.
Blessings man!
Beautiful family. Keep it like that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02