DIY - I made a "floating" vine in front of the house!

in #diy5 years ago (edited)

Welcome to my green room :) I made this "spider web", so the vine seems like it's floating in the air...


20180609_132848.jpg

This photo is from June and now when the season is almost over - I can say that my experiment turned very well :)

Tree years ago Miha and I came to live here in this house. The house was neglected for ten years, this is how it looked like back then...

CAM01998.jpg

It looked so sad and I wanted to do something about it! I wanted to make it beautiful and alive again... So, I started a little garden and collected some plants for it...

I like to document my projects, so I can see the progress... And this photo below is taken in May this year, when I needed to make some support for my vine, so it can climb on it...

20180512_174536.jpg

I was thinking how can I support the vine without the wooden or metal construction... At that time, Miha was working on Krk and I didn't want to spend any money on this...

So, I had to think :) And then, one day I saw a steel cable (pvc-covered and brass-coated) laying around the house and the idea was born :)

20180609_184436.jpg

It took me an hour and a half to weave my first spider web :) And I was excited how cool it looks!

20180618_100726.jpg

Then, when Miha came home from work and saw what I did, another great idea was born... He made this green sunshade :) His idea was to hang it below the vine and that way we have some shade until the vine grows fully...

20180803_163115 (2).jpg

Photo above is taken in August and there you can see another kind of vine that I trained to cover this side... I call this space - our green room :)

At the end I want to show you one more photo that is also from August. This one is taken from the second floor of the house, check this up...

20180726_182230 2.jpg

This view makes my heart sing :) It doesn't look so sad and neglected anymore - now it's full of Life! Little by little, plant by plant, I made what I wanted... My little paradise...

With a green room and floating vine :)


Have a great day, everyone and thank you all for stopping by!!!
With Love, mika-ella...


Until next time - stay curious, stay playful, stay connected with LIfe all-around...




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76