DIY: HOW TO MAKE 3D SNAKE PRINT WALL DESIGN

in #diy5 years ago (edited)

fxbcts5zt9.jpg

Look at my new wall design in the kitchen, friends!

Do you like it? Me - yes!!!

Both because it looks cool :) as for me,
and because it's absolutely handmade.

Now I will show you the whole process.

It lasted some weeks. I was working at nights because during daytime I am always busy with my son and other housewife's work. I even had no time for Steemit, missed many days. Total outrage!:))
But I am satisfied with results.

Ok....

It was BEFORE when we removed old wallpapers.

3i2nl78cd9.jpg

We have chosen a plaster design because I am fed up with wallpapers, I have been living with them all my life;)

I adore snakes and their print, so when I saw this magic thing for wall design, I fell in love at once:)

l0ota2vqix.jpg

It's a snake print roller for plaster!

So at first we covered walls with a primer. When they were dry, we put plaster on it...and there magic began!

We had to be fast but very careful because plaster became dry rather fast, and print dried fast as well. So if we were sloe, we had to remove it all with a hammer:)) thanks God, we avoided it:))

znf10i7ffs.jpg
It's plaster with and without printing.

It's the result when it dried well.

I like these 3d print so much!

nhyvrcztzu.jpg

wy2r1ssz4y.jpg

Then it was time for colouring.
I chosed a creme colour and dark brown for contrast.

But... Here it was an unexpected surprise.
The print was 3d too much:) my brush could not painted it well,

5ewj65h720.jpg
Do you see white spaces? Aha;)

or I had to make many tiny movements by hands and they were tired fast.

So... Tadaaam.. it's our savior!:)
An airbrush!

yi5a8zhdev.jpg

It helped to cover white spaces fast and easy. Though it was veeery noisy! Hello to our neighbours:) but we were making it at daytime, it's ok:)

h7ts0m34dl.jpg

Done!:)

Now the time for creativity - how to make the second colour painting.

I took a sponge, put it into the paint but very slightly!!! Otherwise it was shit:( and then I moved it very fast on the wall, without tension at all, just to cover the upper layer of the print.

It was not easy, my hand needed practice much before it was well done.

vnmsi9rwiq.jpg

But now I have a new profession - a snake print maker:))

Finally!

The result!

utznjouj7e.jpg

fxbcts5zt9.jpg

ymj1qc7unt.jpg

The upper layer was varnish to get gloss and resistance.

Yeeeeah!! Just what I wanted:)
my sleepless nights were awarded:)

Do you like it??
What do you think?

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

this is sooo awesome that it is art and craft at the same time!! if you do more creative art/photo posts like this, please consider using the #creativecoin tag on your creative posts! our curators are actively looking for and promoting creativity in all of its many aspects!

more information * server invite

image.png

thank you so much!
I had no idea about it!

You got a 18.26% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @taliakerch! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75