Evergreen Berm will block views from outside the property!

in #dlike5 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

Thinking about trees!  As part of my series - Trees are the answer - I am doing a lot of thinking about trees and what we use them for.

 

Shown in my last video was a double berm of evergreens that were 25 plus years old.  Behind me here are young transplants that have been here only two years.

 

As they grow, they will grow together and block sight lines, noise and add privacy to the yard.

 

Tell me why you plant trees in the comments!


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

Have you thought about planting trees that they are edible fruit and nuts? Might as well start a food forest!

Right on! We do plant quite a bit of edible stuff too, and will definitely be mentioning it in our series :)

Thanks for taking the time to comment!

I have never planted a tree, I often saw places that I would have liked too, mainly for the privacy and also as windbreaks. Had we stayed on in Newfoundland, I was planning on planting trees for windbreaks, we use to get a lot of wind, because we were very close to the ocean (basically our backyard) I have planted a lot of sunflowers though, they seem to attract humming birds! Does that count, my friend! :-)

How many years will it take to get that?

Beautiful indeed and yeah one other think man you have Blue eyes and that is indeed cool. 

Ecoinstant I've got a question for you.?
Why do write about nature,trees etc on steemit,what really drives you,the financial rewards or your flare for writing?
I'wrote a post on that few minutes ago..what's your take?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05