Vitamin D supplements don't improve bone health, study finds - CNN

in #dlike6 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

Vitamin D supplements do not improve bone mineral density or prevent fractures or falls in adults, finds a large study, advising health professionals to stop recommending the supplements to most patients.


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

I am taking Vitamin D3 and for me I think it applies... for older women above 70 this is a good supplement. I would have to undergo a test and have my bone density examined.

So this is a new discovery about Vitamin D, and its effect on bones. But I will still take Vitamin D, being essential to our body. 

maybe the researchers noticed that those who are taking vit D still have weak bones and prone to fractures etc.

Oh really! But why doctors suggest that people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87