My Portfolio #5 Buzzard Sculpture

in #dlike6 years ago (edited)

share-with-dlike.jpg

This piece was one of my first three dimensional sculptures.

It is of a buzzard just as it has landed and caught it's prey.

I made this from limewood , which I stained and it is mounted on a walnut base.

I really threw myself in at the deep end with this one and although it was technically challenging I learned so much from the endeavour.

Many thanks,

@jist
 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

se.png

Jist_Separator.png
 
 
We have started a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you.

2.png

We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 
GHSC Discord

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

Thanks for viewing,

Onwards and upwards,

@jist


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

@jist There is a lot of skill in your hands. this is looks like ancient and very beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89