Facebook is shedding massive traffic – and it’s apparently flocking to YouTube – BGR

in #dlike6 years ago (edited)

share-with-dlike.jpg

Four billion. That, according to a new study shared with CNBC by market research firm SimilarWeb, is how many monthly page visits Facebook has shed in a slow-drip but nevertheless huge decline over the last two years.


my 2 cents:

At the beginning of this year, I predicted that Facebook will be a falling star and will be perceived very poorly by the public in the coming years.

Facebook will be the next myspace: Too much power leads to self-dissolution. Good bye, Zuckerzwerg!


legal notice:

This dlike post is a temporary, publicly visible bookmark that is intended for me and my personal use only.

This bookmark is not intended to give the reader the impression that I have written the linked content of the bookmark myself or in any way endorse the linked content of the bookmark.

The content linked by the bookmark is the exclusive property of the author.


Read full article on bgr.com

Sort:  

All the scandals that Facebook has had in recent months are resenting now. They were able to avoid several problems but people distrust them.

At the moment as I experienced the first time that FB has started to censor content it was clear to me that the censorship will (hopefully) be the end of FB.

I never had a real name account on FB...

I've made my bad experiences with real name accounts years before FB appeared and it took me years to get my real name out of the internet...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77