Facebook Says Russian Firms 'Scraped' Data, Some for Facial Recognition :: WRAL.com

in #dlike5 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

SAN FRANCISCO -- On the same day Facebook announced that it had carried out its biggest purge yet of American accounts peddling disinformation, the company quietly made another revelation: It had removed 66 accounts, pages and apps linked to Russian firms that build facial recognition software for the Russian government.

 

-----

 

Too bad there's not a decentralized social media network...

Oh wait, there IS!!! :D

steemit.com dlike.io busy.org ...


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

Hmm, I see. They removed some accounts and pages because they violated its policies. But actually,  I don't have time to browse my facebook because I'm busy of other things, so I think I don't  violent any of their policies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75