Brown County Rolling Hills: DLike Fall Photography Contest | My First DLike Post!

in #dlike5 years ago (edited)

share-with-dlike.jpg

Hello! This is my first DLike post! I have heard about the Application and been excited to try it, so this #fallphotography contest of theirs is the perfect opportunity!

Find it here!

Source of Contest Photo

I am of the mind that it is wise to start taking part in many of the promising Apps on the Steem blockchain that will ultimately have Tokens when SMTs come out in March.

It's so exciting all of the development and it's great to imagine the possibilities of how this space will change and also how our interactions with it will alter!!!

 

That said, engagement & networking are always King!!! And powering up and posting Queen!! As well as broadening our horizons and getting invested in SMT communities that are incentivizing engagement.

That said, here are the rules of engagement for this contest.

I encourage you to do it!!

  • You must post it on dlike.io to take part in contest
  • While posting on dlike, you must use #fallphotography as community and #dlike-contest as tag
  • Number of entries (posts) is not limited
  • To be eligible for winning this contest, you must Resteem, Upvote and Comment on this post


  • I will start off by saying that I chose this photo for my Fall Photograph because my family finds its roots near Brown County, Indiana and I have fond memories as a kid hanging out with my Grandma and other family there and ultimately I went to college in that area!

     

    When I saw this photo of the rolling Southern Indiana hills, I knew it was the photo I would choose!! This part of Indiana is known for the beauty of its fall landscapes. In fact, I think it has some of the best Fall landscapes of any area!!

     

    browncounty.jpeg
    source

    Sugar Maples, Tulip Poplars, Grand Ole Oaks, Hickories, Sweet Gums... just a few of my Fall favs!

     

    I hope you DLike this photo as much as I did! If you take part in this contest as well, drop it in the comments here and I'll give ya a little upvote too! Let's incentivize the hell out of this blockchain from Minnow to Whale! XO

     

     

     

    Source of First Photo


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

Nothing like those rolling hills of fabulous color in Brown County! Remember Thanksgiving in the cabin? Brilliant @mountainjewel!

Oh how could I forget!? These hills are a part of me XOXO

Awesome. All the color and the fog laying in between the hills

Very lovely! Due to all the rain, we really didn't have foliage color this year. :((

Absolutely stunning!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @mountainjewel!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.741 which ranks you at #1429 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 17 places in the last three days (old rank 1446).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 253 contributions, your post is ranked at #97.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82