My steemit dairy (poetry week)

in #dlike6 years ago (edited)

![image]()

Thank God its Friday!!! I welcome you all to another exciting episode of my steemit dairy. Grab a cup of chilled juice and ride this episode with me.

So in case you're wondering what went wrong.
This is the procedure for my new dairy.

**Announcing the winner of last week contest (Hairstyle week)**
Our judges deliberated and here are the winners
1st place, swizzl (1.5 steem)
2nd place, cheeka (1 steem)
3rd place, oredebby (0.5 steem)

**My new dairy!!!!**

This is how it gonna be, my steemit dairy isn't going to be about gossips anymore, but about contest where everyone would be a winner!

It gonna be rotating with new happenings every Fridays.
<hr>
**Week one- Hairstyle week** This week is gonna be fun and exciting. (You show me your best hairstyle of the week and the judge picks the winner) **Week two- Poetry week**
This week it gonna be about poems, prose, lines, verse.
(I pick a title and you write a poem about it. Then the judge picks the winner) **Week three- Mystery week**
This week is gonna be mysterious. (We either write a short scary and trilling story or we go in search of something. Ultimate search, hahaha) **Week four - Kids says the craziest things!**
Hahahaha, this week....
You tell me the craziest thing you've heard a kid say, with my judge to pick the winner.
<hr>
This is gonna be fabulous!


So this week is **poetry week**
Write a poem of your choice not more than 50 words long and submit in the comment box.
(Make sure the poem is written by you. No plagiarism allowed pls)< **Reward pool**l

1st winner - 1.5 steem
2nd winner - 1 steem
3rd winner - 0.5 steem
(These reward might increase depending on the post payout and donations)
Little tokens would be sent to other participants
So, everyone is a winner!!!!
<hr>
**Judges**
1. @paradise-found
2. @mimy
3. @bookoons

# Rules
1. This is the second week and it the **Poetry week**
**(Post your own poem in the comment section and win free steem)**

2. Resteem this post for more visibility

3. Upvote this post

4.Drop your poem in the comment section

<hr>
**My entry**

 

So post yours and stand a chance to win free steemit!!!
Note- this contest is open to both male and female.

So I'm making a shout-out to this people in no particular order
@rebeccafl(my self first) hahaha, @zizymena, @jeanipearl, @daniel-otniel, @mimy @rose-blessing, @oredebby, @aniky-treasure, @pearlumie, @ttopswag @morahn, @bookoons, @eunireal1, @camzy, @amec, @steven-dion, @phunke, @thomas-gift, @stevenmoses, @mittymartz, @adabless, @doris-adihoa, @vhebong, @sammie-gold, @ehiboss @dawizy, @jblsignature @enoye, @illuminatus, @dhayor, @samminator, @soorefunmi, ...
( I'm sorry if I couldn't mention your name, but I swear you mean so.much to me)

Special thanks to @Paradise-found and @gratefulvibes family.

**FACE OF THE WEEK**
**QUESTION OF THE WEEK**
If you come back to the world again, would you still be the same sex you are now?
And if not, why?* item
***
**FOOD OF THE WEEK**
***
<hr>
**BIRTHDAY**
Happy birthday in advance to
@moranh
@ewuoso
***
<hr>

**NEWBIES CORNER**
![image]()

Hello baby, smiles.
So if you are reading this and you are just one month old on steemit, tell me in the comment box, I have something for you😘
Just continue posting, making friends, stop spamming and begging for upvote, have patience and pray. Yes Pray!
I suggest the following tags
@esteem
@naijapidgin
@wafrica
@bigwaves
@steembees
@nigeria

* @mermaidvampire runs her full time contest, guess and win token. Visit her blog and win something

* Dont forget @gee1 fun corner, make sure u have fun.
Mondays, - man crush monday
Wednesday - Woman crush wednesday
and Thursdays - Throwback Thursday

* @ulog is there too, tell us how you spent your day
So many contest and challenge to participate in.
Just make sure you are catching enough fun.

Just don't give up, not now...
Better days ahead, hun?

**ENTERTAINMENT**

<hr>

**ADVERT**
**make sure you don't miss any of these shows**

* @gratefulvibes family show
Stand a chance to win free steemit, upvote from a whale and lots more on this show
![image]()
It gonna happen 3pm every Friday on @gratefulvibes discord channel. Dont miss it.

* steemit in Nigeria!!!
You can't afford to miss it
![image]()

Around the world with @daniel-otaniel
image
![image]()

A block chain saloon here with @bookoons
![image]()

Saturday night with @zizymena
![image]()

@jeanipearl TGIF show
![image]()

@camzy Entertainment show
![image]()

Prompting culture with aniky-treasure
![image]()

The beautiful kitchen with @adoore-eu
![image]()

@oluwatobilola relationship show
![image]()

@oredebby movie show
![image]()

@soorefunmi sellfie contest
![image]()

Worry less Wednesday with @itoroarchibong
![image]()
image

* A lot of exciting moments on @naijapidgin, make sure you don't miss out on any. We die here

* @preciousimo talk show

* @roseblessing relationship girl

* variety night with @itoroachbong

Have you heard about the #lovedoctor on steemit?
@klynic?
You shouldn't miss his Monday shows #air-clinic where he give answers to @zizymena questions and gives relationship advices. 8:00 pm
<hr>.

You feel the need to reach me?
Contact me here
Telegram- rebeccafl
Discord- rebeccafl

![image]()


# Be you!


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

Nice new look of the dairy...

Question of the week

If I have the opportunity to come back to the world again, I'd still want to be a female.
Females rock and I don't have strength to be chiking babes abeg. I like to be the one who will be chiked so I can do small shakara. Lol

Cheers

Lol.
You na sure babe.
Thanks for stopping by😘

Great design turned out.

Yeahhh...I won something, thanks. I like the new twist to your diary.
In my next life, I would like to remain a woman. Women add spice to the world we live in, we are strong and in control.

Yes baby
Oh, I agree with you. We are the salt the world needs to be sweet. Cheers😘

I see the diary has a new look. Interesting. Nice one @rebeccafl

Yes zizy
Thanks for stopping by😘

Hmm welcome back miss Amebo, but I'll miss ya Amebo sha, anyways were always up for change

Smiles
Thanks boo
I'm expecting you entry our great poet

@Rebeccafl, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

Awesome diary. This new look is actually good.
Anyway, face of the week is @paradise-found.

Yeah
Thanks for stopping by😘

Your new diary is such a rich one. Btw, i am new on steemit, will be a month old in few days time, 20th to be precise. I hope to learn from you and others on this platform

Awnn
Welcome to steemit.
And a token for you, enjoy your stay😘

My poem
Title: my sunshine

My sunshine, my joy
My strength in weakness
Beholding my vicissitudes unto your shoulder
In love has thou raised me up

My friend so dear
You've always given me the best love can
We have always live the best
My mum, my sunshine. Your smile I can't forget.
In your arms, I have had strength

Awnnn
This so sweet
Thanks for participating😘

I like what you are doing here

Thank you and thanks for stopping by
😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25