Stellar Foundation to airdrop $121M in XLM tokens to users of ‘Slack-alternative’ chat app Keybase - The Block

in #dlike5 years ago

Shared From Dlike

As crypto winter is still here and Libra has pretty much fallen.
Many messaging companies are launching or using established cryptos. Keybase a famous privacy socail tool is giving away 121 mill in XLMs.
Each Keybase user is entitled to receive a maximum of $500 worth of XLMs and must of had a Github or Keybase account before the news came out. If not tough luck...
I for one could not resist this!
Of course if you are a pre investor before the airdrop expect loses....


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

Thanks! I had some difficulty signing proof with my Github account but I finally managed to set my Keybase account as elligible.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah pretty cool airdrop.
Again I do feel somewhat bad for pre investor before the airdrop but hey it to gain a community and adoption so might be worth in the long run...

Yes, maybe not good for the price medium term but certainly good for putting XLM in a lot of new and different hands. Mass airdrops definetely seems to be an important part of Stellar's marketing strategy. I participated in the Blockchain.com and Coinbase Earn ones but not the old one to Bitcoin holders. I hold a very very small amount of XLM at the moment so no worry on my part about any upcoming down pressure. I gladly welcome their new initiative and look forward to using this newly found app. You can follow me under the same name there and I'll do the same, or I'll search for you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @sames!

You just got a 1.74% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79