The Immortal JellyfishsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dlike5 years ago

Dhared From Dlike

Today I learned that this jellyfish, Turritopsis dohrnii, is biological immortality with no maximum lifespan. It is one of the few known cases of an animal with the capability of reverting completely to a sexually immature stage after having reached sexual maturity.


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

lol

I had made a post about this quite a while ago, as it freaked me out. Why? Because I have spent 18 years writing about an immortal family and (in my story) they were not really grateful to me for doing that to them, as it means they cannot have children...so I saw this jellyfish and told them that immortality does exist in my reality.

Do you see why I started off as I will end?

lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01