My Entry For DLike's Animalphotography Contest

in #dlike6 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

DLike is hosting an animalphotography contest and is offering DLike tokens as prizes [Read More Here].

 

When I saw the contest announcement, I instantly knew which picture I should share. Because I switched phones not so long ago, I don't have a lot of picgures of my precious kitties on my phone yet, only the most important ones.

 

And this is one of them.

 

Bert was my very first cat. 6 more would follow and for years our household was dominated by these 7 adorable creatures.

 

Bert was such a typical black cat, you know, the kind that is always reflecting your own behaviour, the kind that always wants what he can't get and is so arrogant that it's adorible.

 

For years, he was the king of the household, and my very best friend. As you can see, he was always in for a game of hide and seek.

 

Unfortunately, he died of kidney failure in 2010. I still miss him every day, so I thought he deserved his place on the blockchain forever.

 

He showed me how strong a connection between humans and cats could be, for which I am incredibly grateful.

 

R.I.P my dear friend.


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

Thank you @simplymike for joining Photochain's photography contest. We appreciate your support and will reward you for each entry.

This contribution earned you 10 XP and 10 photons.
Don't forget to comment on other #photochaincommunity contributions to increase your XP multiplier and earn even more!

Daily statsOverall stats
Daily contributions: 1/∞Current level: 1
Daily XP: 10/∞Total XP: 20
Daily Photons: 10Total Photons: 20
Multiplier: 1XP required to level up: 100
Comments: 0/5Total contributions: 2

To receive the reward contact @runicar on Discord with your Ethereum wallet.
More info can be found at the contest announcement post.
Read more about Photochain on this post.
Visit photochain.io.
Try out the demo.

Nice shot :)

Good luck in the contest !

howdy there simplymike! ha! look at that cat, cat's are so cool. and that's a classic picture right there!

Cats are the best. And black cats... don't get me started, lol

It seems this animal is suffering from cold. However his eyes are saying he wants to participate in dlike competition.

He's definitely not suffering, lol. My cat are the most spoiled brats in the entire world.
It's a shame the pic is so small, but apparently I couldn't download full-sized format from the icloud :0(

awww that's awesome!! Such a great photo :) It is amazing the love that they can give, isn't it?! Every day now, when I pick Buddy up, he's head-butts me, but leaves his head against mine, purring like a freight train. Brian, who's always had cats, says he's never seen anything like it :) I think Buddy loves his new home too...and of course his mama :)

Tell me about it. Such an unconditional love they can give. But they still just go their own way. That's why I prefer cars over dogs. I love dogs too and all, but a cat has just that specific personality. It's like they say: dogs have a boss, cates have servants, lol.

I'm glad Buddy feels at home in the new place already.

Hi @simplymike!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.141 which ranks you at #2926 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2930).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 441 contributions, your post is ranked at #64.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14