Main Stream Media Manipulation

in #dlike5 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

Here is a great video from Stefan Molyneux in which he talks about how the media is manipulated for the sake of winning elections.

He talks about the situation at the US and Mexican border where a bunch of illegal immigrants are trying to enter the US illegally. What he says is so correct, women and children are always the focus when these situations come to light.

No one thinks about how bad it is what that woman with the children is doing. Dragging your kids across the country side bare foot is not really good parenting, let alone dragging them in to a situation where rioting is occuring.

 

We are always taught no one is above the law, so why on earth would it be any different for these people. If I tried to enter another country illegally I would be locked up.

Our society is way to soft if you ask me and people are too easily manipulated.


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

He used to be fantastic, but he's gone a little conservative for my tastes recently.
Countries don't actually exist.
If we all realised this, the world would be a much nicer place.

Yeah I never used to be so conservative, and I still love our multicultural society. The thing I love most about it, the traditions it brings like food for example. Growing up in Renmark most of my friends were from different cultures, and my best friend and his family are macedonian. I always loved learning about their traditions and values, even if they don't align with mine.

However on the other hand I do have concerns about open borders and just letting anyone in.
Terrorism is a big concern of mine, and after going through my accident and having my arm ripped apart much like what would happen to survivors of a terrorist attack I really understand what it must be like to go through something like that.
It's something that changes every aspect of your life forever. I still have severe PTSD, anxiety and depression I have to live with every day.

Then I also think of countries like Nigeria, which is shocking when it comes to scams. Sure western countries are not without their scams but when compared to Nigeria it's far worse.
The unfortunate thing is not everyone has the same values as you and I, and until everyone does hold the same values the world can never be a better place.
Most of the violence that happens in the world is a direct result of different religious beliefs, the conflict in the middle east has been going on like forever.
That will happen here, and in fact already is due to radical ideology.

Fixing the problems elsewhere in the world would be a much better solution, rather than just having everyone seek asulym here. Otherwise we are just moving the problem from one place to another

Curated for #informationwar (by @gregorypatrick)

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73