Read This if you Want to Quit Your Job.

in #dlike6 years ago (edited)

share-with-dlike.jpg

“The worst part of success is to try to find someone who is happy for you.” -Bette Midler
If you post a status on Facebook that says, “I got the job!” you’re likely to get dozens, even hundreds of likes.

But if you post a status that says, “I finally started my own business!” you’re likely to experience little engagement at all.

Which brings us to the next requirement of an extraordinary life: letting go of your fear of judgement...


Source of shared Link

My Website: www.PhilipBraselmann.com

Sort:  

Thank you for posting on dlike, you are awesome!
Be among the earliest members on our discord server

I got the job means you got a job in a company that is established, starting your own business is risky and has a high probably of failing, most people are afraid to do it while others start and stop midway, that is probably why people don't engage a lot with those posts... or maybe they are just afraid that you might succeed...

But in my opinion that really depends on the type of friends you have in your facebook and the type of person you are, if i said to my friends that i started my own business i would get questions left and right about what am i going to do, how am i going to do, and some of them would probably want to join in on the fun.

Some summers ago 4 of my closest engineer friends started to make a app for games, the app basically timed when the game were going to be, etc... i think the app never got released because they stopped midway, still it was kinda like starting their own business xD So it really depends on the type of ppl you are surrounded with, but this is just my opinion

I once started streaming for twitch, that is kinda like starting a business, i aalways had 5-10 viewers because my friends left the stream open, friends are supposed to support each other in whatever thing, job, skill you set your mind to accomplish

Having Facebook is a waste of time unless you are a business that makes serious profits by selling through Facebook.

Education over entertainment, Facebook offers none.

You are missing some aspects that facebook provides... first messenger, i use facebook's messenger daily, hourly, i'm always in contact with my friends through messenger, no phone number required makes it a lot easier to keep in contact, because trying to know everyone's number is hard.
Secondly groups, i have 2 groups that i must be in to get college new, exams from my friends, study material in general.

Successful people tend to be those with no fear. I've noticed that repeatedly in my life, but never been able to emulate them to the necessary degree (and/or been willing to suspend my conscience; which, sadly, is often now also required.)

Indeed, you will have to shut your mind off sometimes.
I am currently at a stage where I am giving up and just going through the motions.

I don't care right now what others think, if I will succeed, or if I make cash today.

I just do what I do all the time and its liberating to just give up mentally.

I came to that stage after self-pity, abandoned all hope.

Well here's raising a glass to the hope that some day all you'll need is a computer terminal, a working internet connection, and Steemit.com! (...as long as we can keep the censorship lovers here at bay, anyway...)

☀ Post Resteem Service Offer ➡ Re-steem Your New Post ➡ Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM To @stoneboy ✉ Post Url in the Memo ✉ Your Post Will Be Re-steem to 7300+2800 followers with 2 different accounts.☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29