[Acid Streams] Path of Exile

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I haven't played this game in so long and when I played it it was only for a couple days, so thought I'd start a new character and stream my experience with it!

For those who liked the Diablo series, this might be something you'd enjoy and it is free to play!

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

NOW THAT IS ONE HELL OF A GAME

Very true -:)

It looks awesome. The problem is that I decided to stop playing any RPG some time ago. With my OCD like psychological traits, playing RPGs at some point it turned to be an ordeal and not pleasurable anymore. You just had to score every single detail of the game which takes months of constant play.

Now I only play simple, linear story games or non RPG FPS :-)

I saw they recently updated it, I downloaded it but still have yet to play it again. It just has not stuck on me yet for some reason. Right now im hitting warhammer 40,000 Inquisitor Martyr pretty hard

It can take a little bit of getting use to if you don’t already like games like Diablo 3 and the likes. The developers claim once they get you into maps they have you hooked and I would agree I love maps! Every couple of months we get a new league that keeps things fresh and fun.

Many who struggle at first try and make their own build. Some might find it more fun finding a build and then working on their own or making it there by adjusting it to their play style. I know it can get rather confusing with how massive the skill tree is, all the skill gems, and trying work out gear to have life, energy shield, capped resistance and so on.

At least for me once I got the basic down it was amazing time.

I hope you join us next league in a few months when we have another short hardcore race here on steemit at league start. You missed out on some fun to be had! Lots of deaths and some epic moments.

Three day hardcore race, and the winners were tied - both level 83. Madness.
I'll run another one when the next league drops. Follow me for details, or keep an eye on the #poecomp tag.

Thanks for upvoting my post @acidyo I truly appreciate it! Upvoted yours as well :)

You make me wanna build an upgraded PC and play games all day ...

I have played this for at least 300-400 hours of gameplay on and off since its open beta back in 2013 I believe. The problem with it is when you get to the end game you get burned out. Seeing the same places over and over again is mehhhhhhhhhhhhhh. But I think this expansion is the birth of something new in the game. I think that act 5-10 will eventually be added to acts 1-5 and there will be new places that take the place of it and new NPCS. The game feels quite easy till you get to act 5-6. Me personally I think that when you are at a lower level I think there should be a chance that when you enter a map it has map qualities like the burning shocking ground. Or the new enemies in maps that you do not see. Or what about those purple shits where it spawns a bunch of enemies. There is also scammers all around. You gotta be careful. I seen a couple of threads on the internet of people working together to scam so GGG fixes the flaws in the game. People want a auction house.

I can see a complete overhaul of this game and this is the beginning of it. Ever since the guy from D2 joined ggg the quality of the game has went so high up and I have high hopes that this game will replace d2 as the best arpg of all time.

I want a greater view distance.
Affixes like plus damage to skeletons or a certain enemy
I want affixes like a good item but it destroys all of your viewing capabilities like D2.
i want to hire a mercenary.
I want open world pvp where you can kill and loot assholes. You do not have to sign up for that but it could be a special league.
I want enemies to attack a town and you and a group of people take an enemy down.
I want more bosses that are super hardcore but they are not trapped in a little arena so you can kite it around.

Hey @shishiristi, You spamming again without mentioned link.

Please look below link. Totally copy paste comment you put here. Bad attention.
https://steemkr.com/gaming/@enjar/why-i-enjoy-playing-path-of-exile.

It is awesome game, graphics are so real, controls are amazing. You want to kill time go for it.

its a very good game,its graphics are great with smooth controls

Wanna play tge game. It seems so much exciting one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17