Virtual Reality FUN!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I have been fascinated by virtual reality and how immersive of an experience it can be. The technology with VR is getting better and better. There are so many cool games coming out. VR can take you to anywhere the game was programmed to take you! You can be fighting enemy space ships, shooting arrows at ogres, or walking around a beautiful island. When experiencing VR you can get lost in the game and almost forget you are just standing in a room with a headset on.

I have noticed Virtual Reality cafes when traveling through Korea and Japan. Even in my city of Sacramento I have seen a few places that offer you to rent time blocks to play their VR system.

There is a really cool place that just opened up in Sacramento called Punch Bowl Social. They have a few VR systems. I got to play with a group of friends recently. @karensuestudios and @teamsteem were also there to play!

The game I loved the most was live a new version of Space Invaders. Tons of enemy space ships swarm you as you try to shot them away with multiple types of firearms.

Check out my new @DLIVE video to see this fun VR session!

Thanks for watching!
Have you tried VR before? If so, what did you think?

Have an awesome day!!!
t4fkv9qiasabhuc0fh7u.jpg
@acromott

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Dude, I used oculus and I immediately wanted to buy one. isnt it so much fun?

It is CRAZY fun!!! The tech on this stuff is going to be insane in a few years!!!!

Oh, I think since from Tron to The Simpsons through The Matrix, Star Wars and even Aerosmith's occasional videoclip we were fantasizing about the existence of parallel realities is a common thought among us! Some years ago we were impatiently waiting for the arrival of virtual reality. We wanted technology that could transport us to other worlds and let our imagination and creativity fly and now it's here! I honestly believe that the future of virtual reality goes beyond entertainment. Virtual reality surrounds us, in fact on Facebook and YouTube you can already watch 360 videos
You don't think that's surprising that, until recently, the only way to travel without leaving the sofa was to read a book or, at best, watch a documentary but new technologies have gone a step further and, thanks to virtual reality, we can now move to distant places and explore them at our whim by simply putting on some glasses.
I believe that virtual reality does not remain in the world of leisure, and its applications in other fields such as medicine are very promising: simulators for medical training, treatment of phobias, surgical operations... In fact, it already offers many options such as how to try on clothes before buying them, or learn how to breathe properly in a meditation session.
Anyway, I think that this technology still has a lot to show us because it's still too young!
By the way, if it's not too much trouble I wanted to invite you to read my posts. I would greatly appreciate if you take the time to read them, and in case you like them, I would appreciate it if you would give me a vote, a comment, or a resteem.
You have my vote, and I stay attentive to your next publications!

Congratulations @acromott! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05