EATON MESS - BRITISH DESSERT

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Eton mess is a traditional English dessert consisting of a mixture of strawberries, pieces of meringue, and cream, which is traditionally served at Eton College's annual cricket game against the pupils of Harrow School. Its so easy, quick and perfect for someone who loves strawberries and cream.

Ingredients

For the meringue
4 large organic egg whites, at room temperature
115g caster sugar
115g icing sugar

For the eaton mess
2-3 meringues nests bought or home made ( link above)
1.5 cups OR 150 gr of fresh strawberries
vanilla extract
double cream/whipped cream
2-3 tbsp of icing sugar

Directions

Step 1: Break your meringues nests into small pieces.
Step 2 : Crush half of your strawberries into puree and the other half cut into small pieces.
Step 3 : Whip up your double cream with some icing sugar.
Step 4 : Add your crushed strawberries into your cream, along with half crushed meringues.
Step 4 : Layer your dessert, start with fresh strawberries. Then add the cream, then meringue and until its all finished. Enjoy!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

It seems very very tasty.I love the combination of strawbarries and creams.I gonna try these one very soon.Thanks for sharing such a delicious recipe.

girl, this looks absolutely delicious 😋 happy Sunday, GREETINGS!

Hi@allasyummyfood I like your post.I have upvoted you and followed you

sieht lecker aus
liebe Erdbeeren

Oh, how I love this one! :D

Wow..the dessert luks delicious..i love traditional dishes.It is always wonderful to learn the local cusine of any culture.. 😎☺☺☺☺😀

Posted using Partiko Android

@allsyummyfood need your help. Will you help me me will vote for me. Can you subscribe to me? A vote of you can smile on my face I can remember your honorable life in my life, with a valuable vote of yours

OMG ! That looks so delicious! thanks for sharing!Will up and resteem as well into @momskitchen blog😋🍓😋🍓

Excellent job, congratulations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85