RUSSIAN BUTTERMILK PANCAKES

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

These golden, fluffy buttermilk pancakes with apple inside make the perfect Saturday morning breakfast or brunch. This simple recipe makes perfect pancakes easy enough to whip up any day of the week! We call them Oladushki. They are light and fluffy, and great with sour cream and jam. You can add fresh berries, thinly sliced fruit, or even crumbled crisp bacon for an extra hit of flavor. I have made these for years, and I hope you enjoy them as much as my family has. Avoid overmixing the batter to ensure that the pancakes will be airy.

Ingredients

1 egg
1-3 tbsp of sugar
1 apple
1 tsp Vanilla extract
1 cup or 200 ml of kefir or buttermilk
1 cup or 100 gr of flour
Pinch of soda
Pinch of salt
Oil or butter for frying

Directions

Step 1 : Mix your egg with sugar and add vanilla extract.
Step 2 : Add buttermilk or kefir, mix well and then add flour, soda and pinch of salt.
Step 3 : Grate your apple and add to the mixture. Gently mix in and leave the mixture aside for 15-20 min.
Step 4 : Heat your pan with some oil or butter and place about 1 tbsp of mixture onto the pan. Cook them on a low/medium heat until you start to see bubble appear on top.
Step 5 : Gently flip them over and fry on the other side for 5 min.
Step 6 : Serve immediately with fresh fruit, sour cream or maple syrup.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

These one seems very very tasty.I love pan cakes so much.I am surely going to try these and can't wait. Thanks for sharing such a delicious recipe with us mam.You are really a good cook.

heheh thanks so much! they are tasty!

thank you @allasyummyfood has shared the recipe and how to make gold buttermilk Pancake, complete with video. I like it very much

Posted using Partiko Android

glad you liked it!!!

mouth watering i will make these for my kids, they love pan cakes
Thanks @allasyummyfood
Always great recipes
@ch00fy - foodie

yes do :)))) they will love it!

I usually make the batter and then place sliced apple In it before flipping them. But your way is much more clever. Thank you!

My grandmother made them on every sunday! I love this taste, it remainds me my childhood. 😉
They are awesome also with home-made raspberry sauce. 👌

oooh lovely, i know they are soo sooo good! i wish i could eat them every day! hahah

Haha mee too! :D

I think I am going to try this toningh!

I love pan cakes so much

hahaha yeah i know!! soo good!!

Mmmm! I would eat these at anytime as well , they looks so fluffy and yummy! thanks for sharing @allasyummyfood !upped , resteemed into both blogs!😋😋😋✌💕

hahah all these pictures!! :))

Glad you like them,thanks👍😉

Those look delicious! I really need to make more food posts on my channel...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83