Sort:  

Hey @allseeingewe! I had so much fun!

We'll work out the tech issues! I ordered a new mic stand for my new condenser mic, so by Tues/Weds I should be able to send you this other mic.

I will see about figuring out that Voicemeeter Banana software again when I have time to play with it. When I installed it, all of my sound stopped (probably due to the driver change) and I didn't have enough time to play with it to finesse the settings while we were getting ready to go live.

I think I know what to do about the lag in my video, it had to do with the settings on the ipwebcam. I just need to turn them down a bit when I am running that program. I am making a list of tech things to do before each show to make sure that they're all successful and that is one of the points.

I also strung up my PC to the modem again. I have been running on WiFi since I moved my studio. (Prob not the best idea.) Since I ran that cable to my new space, I think that there will be less issues and the latency should improve.

Oh, that's super! That's using the ol' thought pumpkin! I wonder if wiring into my modem/router would help my potato not be such a hunk o' junk? Knowing my robot like I do though, it'd probably just make it into a potato with a tail.

Whatever we do, I think there's some value in showing our work as we go. There's always someone new starting their journey into steemland and the idea that they might catch one of our shows and learn something that will make things easier for them is really appealing to me.

I think it will definitely help if you wire it into your modem! Let me know if you need a good fast cable. I could send you one with the new mic. I have one here that is high speed.

I love what you're saying about the work as we go. This is what I was feeling too. It's being real and honest. This is a graduation process for me. I have put a lot into learning this stuff and am happy we're getting it sorted out. I want it to be something that lasts and I like that it is accessible to people who may consider beginning, as well.

There seem to be many barriers to entry for people to consider when wanting to come to the blockchain (or any other place, really), so it's nice to be here in a way that shows what is being done. I also like that we have that fanbase for chat. I think it will be nice to work with that and also this new discord server.

This is my Sunday Cram Piece and how I burned my Pain Today ; )

https://steemit.com/steempunkmedia/@frankbacon/frank-add-with-regards-to-worc-has-kept-me-busy-if-ewe-wonk2-what-to-do-with-this-i-ll-b-empressd-live-ring

The [BLOCK] will tell me why it's worth but otherwise, It's some Juice-C Pulp Steem Fiction if you like Re-Aiding. WONK2 what I Meme?

Screen Shot 2018-08-10 at 10.17.11 PM.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10