Sh*t People Say About: Suicide

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hey DLive!

So, I really wanted to bring a new series to DLive, and I thought of just the thing!

I hear people say dumb shit constantly. Like, ALL THE TIME. I want to correct them but I know that it won't do any good, because people tend to double down on their thoughts and comments when confronted about them.

Sooo what better way to deal with the frustration of dumb (and wrong) people than to address those very topics on a new series called "Shit People Say."

Now, most of the time this show will be funny and happy. It just so happens to be a little more serious today because people have just said so many dumb things lately about depression and suicide (with the two most recent high profile suicides) that I thought it needed to be addressed!

Sooo give it a try, you may just like it!

I am so happy to be starting this on DLive, and hope you will join me on this new journey through stupidity!

xx ~ Beth

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Wow Kate Spade too? :( I don't think our society as a whole really cares that much about suicides and drug deaths and maybe not even murders either. :(

I don't think the issue is not caring as much as it is being misinformed. People think that suicide is more of a choice than it is. In most cases, hormonal or prescription influence makes the decision for someone. People just don't get it.

Maybe you're right but in my area people don't even seem to care about murders and that's not really a choice. There is a very good job of covering up suicides and drug deaths though. Amazingly good job.
I enrolled you in a little bit of @dustsweeper since you don't always upvote yourself.

Suicide is a very bad issue , suicide not a right diccison in any human life .

Beacuse any human in depression with commit suicide , this is a very bat habbit .

Thanks for sharing @bethwheatcraft

Upvote you ...

Great points, I really appreciate that you made this video. Suicide is a damn serious issue and it is hand-in-hand with depression. In my HwZ episode last night I talk about some of the things I think about when I go dark. Please leave me some feedback on it. You are the only other person I have seen talking about this on STEEM!

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

OMG yesterday I literally thought it would be funny to make a "Shit people say about Steemit" video. The timing is so random! Should we do a collab video??? I don't even know what that would look like, but let me know if you are interested and we can chat! haha

Also, can't watch this video until later - but looking forward to it. With the recent news of Kate Spade, people have been saying a lot of crazy things. Looking forward to your take on everything. Some of my close friends/family struggle with depression and suicide is a bit of a sensitive subject.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87