002 Dlive: A Disabled person on the go for Product Delivery

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Being a person with a disability is indeed a challenging situation. Despite my case, I still need to earn a living to sustain my daily needs with little wants on the side. most especially in my case, I need to work harder because I have expensive maintenance medications to take regularly on a daily basis.

Honestly, it is hard to make both ends meet. This is one major reason why I tried Steemit. For the past months, it has been an additional help to me. Aside from Steemit, I am also into online business. I used Facebook to promote my products where I find possible customers or clients. I deliver their orders thru couriers they just have to pay an additional for the shipping fees. However, sometimes my clients prefer a meetup or personal delivery. So, I do this stuff to help myself. Regarding this matter, I have friends, acquaintances, followers who are intrigued by how I travel and go to places despite my physical case.
65.jpg

During the times that I was still starting to adjust on traveling or commuting alone, it was really tough. I have to think quick on how to adjust myself to a situation. It is kinda shaming for me to blend with the multitude of normal people knowing that they are staring at me differently. In God's grace, I just learn to ignore it and never mind what other people think of me.
92.jpg

So to answer the curiosity of people about how I really do commute by myself and to prove that I am traveling on my own, I decided to make this video of one of my product delivery. From Antipolo, I went to Quiapo, Manila which is a 3-hour ride away from my home. I have to ride a tricycle, a jeepney a train and make some walking to reach my destination and do it backward to reach home again. I have to be in the midst of the rushing normal people and be doubly careful to avoid unnecessary accidents that will aggravate my condition. Really it wasn't easy but I have to do it. I need to provide for myself and my needs. I hope this video can aid your curiosity on how I face the life outside my personal room.

(The Product orders I need to Deliver)

Thank you for Reading my blog

Please also support our boy Terry with his good and golden heart @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

You received an upvote as your post was selected by the Community Support Coalition, courtesy of @steemph.antipolo

@arabsteem @sevenfingers @steemph.antipolo

thank you so much community coalition

You are an inspiration @beyonddisability. Thank you for all that you do within the platform and beyond. How's the excel lessons going? Do you wish to sched a short call to just do a check point on what you've learned so far?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71