003 Dlive: On my way for a Business Transaction despite Being a Person with Disability

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

When I was young, I dream of working in an office. I will enter at 8 am and have my off at 5 pm. However, it never happens.

At my age, 33, I never had a regular job. I was only 14 when the symptoms of my disease starting crippling me. Until I got bedridden at the age of 20. After a decade of struggle and life lessons, life gave me a second chance. But this time, I am no longer the same. I am now a person with this ability. I am a crippled person now as a result of my rare disease. So far, there is no found cure for this, however, there is a health management to prolong my body from deteriorating. As studies say, persons with a disease like this only last at 40's. Therefore I only have 7 more years to the things I want. One of this is working in an office.
191.jpg

source

I tried applying for a job. Looking for a company or an institution to hire me was so tough. I lost hope. Until out of desperation, I tried doing an online nusiness. I am now in an online MLM. The income is not that good but still helpful. I make my space in the house my office and I make myself feel like I am working in an office. Still, somehow I may have fulfilled one of my dreams. The advent of Steemit made it even more exciting. Doing my blogs using my old-fashioned laptop, makes me feel I am doing reports and paperworks.
1273.jpg

Today, I am sharing you a video of one of my business transaction. I am going to purchase products and send to my client abroad by the aid of FedEx. I would like to thank, @Dlive for their platform where I can show the world how I face life despite its challenges. This transaction happens once in a while. Though rare, I am grateful that somehow I am able to experience life like a normal person.

Accepting my sickness and physical limitations are just one part of moving forward. it doesn't stop there. Reality Bites. I still need to earn money as much as I can to fund my maintenance medication or else I will be trapped in bed again.
My disability is maybe my weakness. I make my disability become my "this ability". I hope you may enjoy my video.

Thank you @Dlive.

Thank you steemit for helping me in providing my needs

Thank you for Reading my blog

Please also support our boy Terry with his good and golden heart @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

My video is at DLive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81