"Has anyone lost a tesseract?" - The Official STEEM EXCLUSIVE Stream Playback of the worlds first Blockchain Live Art Event

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

17 years of educational distraction is over. Now Steem takes the U.K by storm

https://dlive.io/video/blockchainyouth/4c64f6ae-592d-11e8-

Fixed Thumbnail issue, click above image and you will be taken to the stream playback

Edit: Jesus your support has been unreal in the form of up-votes whoever has up-voted or re-steemed I seriously thank you I'm not made of money but I am dedicated and attempting to put a pay cheque on this so here go's nothing ;) but seriously comment any thoughts, feelings or opinions and I will respond to every single one of you!

What started off as a students project, has turned into a real promotional and demonstrative event of the potential and life changing projects this platform has to create, the amount of people that told me on the night that they would look into creating an account, wealthy individuals (I mean I assume they were wealthy ) saying that from an investment stand point it seemed solid. To see little kids playing in the box, having fun laughing was an amazingly beautiful experience for me, and to know that the roughly 150odd people that came that night were exposed even for a second to the wondrous potential of this platform (there were signs up talking about STEEM at the entrance) warms my heart more than the sun. THIS HAPPENS AS THE FIRST DLIVE MEET UP HAPPENS PEOPLE GO CHECK THE HISTORY BEING MADE OVER @ DLIVE IN NYC! - https://steemit.com/dlive/@wa7/dlive-first-official-meetup-may-18th-2018-in-nyc

My name is Harold (everyone seems to call me Bostock though) and I’m a 19 year old working class blockchain addict that at the tender age of 13 was exposed to the raw power of this technology in the summer of 2014 and quite an advanced child if I say so myself, computer wise at-least (tried to run a bitminter node on an old dell inspiron, couldn’t get it to work could you imagine if I did) but the U.K. education system calls and the woes of GCSE’s and the like distracted me from actually setting it up lol .

Anyway enough about me, your here for this, this is four months worth of literal blood sweat and tears, staying up till 4AM talking to the amazing people over at the DLive discord channel, my friends and my family.

I originally envisioned this to be a tesseract, a four dimensional object that exists in a higher plane than us, that allows the observer to view unseen aspects of the world. It evolved after the a time to eventually become the worlds first ever blockchain based, live-streamed, interactive and decentralised living art installation. This is not only a cool face value installation that uses vintage software and modern remnants of modern internet culture projected onto a tesseract frame, but a real chance for the hundred or so people that are coming tonight ( or have come if your reading this after the stream, don’t worry it is a week long deal you’ll have plenty of chances to catch live in the flesh. but do watch this one as it is the official launch and will gain the most traction, you can see a real life use case not just for DLive, but for Steem in general, completely obliterating any walls to distributing art across the entire world. I will be walking about amongst overs and also hovering near and checking on the live-stream answering questions and will be plugging Steem and DLive into every orifice I can find. Sorry that sounds quite grim doesn’t it. But seriously though I’m optimistic for turn out, some influential people and papers will be here and at the very least I want to say that I am genuinely happy with the finished result.

I will do a follow up post soon, examining results and if anyone would love to resteem, share on any non steem social media etc that would be amazing, as although I did do this for the blockchain world, I don't have the means to get this out there despite it being the first of its kind due to money constraints so any help is much much appreciated!! I will try my absolute hardest to get this to trending, but this is part of a more co-ordinated promotional effort by me for the whole blockchain (which i'll talk about in the next post). #ocd-resteem

Read this post too for more information: https://steemit.com/art/@blockchainyouth/the-world-s-first-decentralised-exhibition-artist-white-paper

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

You got a 84.71% Upvote and Resteem from @singing.beauty, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @singing.beauty by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @singing.beauty today and earn more on curation rewards!

You have been so wonderful individual here boss @blockchainyouth, you really are so gorgeous person

Congratulations @blockchainyouth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Voteup :)

My 1000th voter thank you so much man means a lot!!

No problem :)

Resteemed to over 18400 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

#resteembot #bestofresteembot #winwithresteembot

@resteem.bot

Feel free to join our partner crypto exchange: https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705.

@resteem.bot

I am always amazed by what makes money on these platforms and what doesn't. Congrats to you... hope your live goes well, at 7 :)

Do you mean that in a negative way brother??

not at all --- I'm glad for him; I just wish more of us could literally post 'anything' and make as much money too.

It’s over now this is just the playback!! Man I worked really hard on this, Almost four months of grinding, not much sleep, not much time for eating all to promote and demonstrate the potential of this blockchain and platform to as many people as I could, the payout on this post is less about money for me at this point brother, it’s about exposure to show the community what I’m doing for them, my dedication etc I truly believe in this blockchain ideologically and I will do my best to help you on your journey as much as I can!

you're not understanding what I'm saying. Unfortunately like most people these days, you are just talking, about yourself and tuning out what's being said. Your post is nothing special... it's not. That art exhibit ... was nothing. I'm not hating on you at all ... YET you made over $200 --- for nothing; IT didn't take you months to figure that out bro; You figured that out in an afternoon. It's just crazy 'to me' that people on this site, and it's related sites, can make so much money for literally posting nothing. what does a chair do for anyone's life? Playing black music videos over a plastic see through screen?? How does that make money when people who share real information get no votes, no comments --- this has nothing to do with 'you' --- and everything to do with the Audience of this site.

but you won't understand; i think I typed too many words.

Now I’ll write too many words ;) . I do understand where your coming from. I am 19 year old from a working class background in the U.K. I discovered STEEM whilst I was recovering from double jaw surgery that I had to have or I would have no teeth by the time I was 30. I saw not the monetary potential of this site, that’s just to attract users, I’m talking about the real decentralised, and life changing opportunities this platform has to offer.
so I decided to use ALL of my meagre sick pay to buy steem back in January. I hear you that this post doesn’t perhaps deserve its payout but hear me out, and listen to what I’m saying too.

I just finished my pre degree art foundation. Now I don’t want to go to uni just yet or if atall, I had already decided to try my hardest to go full time steem and get the word out about this platform as much as I possibly could, now call me young and dumb but isn’t that worth something?

So I spent one month of learning the innings and out of steem, reading every single white paper I could find the papers stacked like the Himalayas in my room I can tell you that mate, then the next month building my reputation on steemit, using my little wages I earned at Tesco to buy sbd and steem to grow my account, missing bill payments and the like because once again- I was and am dedicated. Is that not worth exposure?

Listen brother, I knew that over 100 odd uncultured old people would be coming to this exhibition and I thought I would give them a real taste of what it’s like in the world, you should of seen the faces of some of these people who couldn’t say a damn thing because i was showing them the truth of what’s going on in america and that it’s not anything to be laughed away because “it’s not as bad as it is in the UK” (when it still is)

I did a social experiment that might too, I included a clip of a horrific white guy GTA nutcase who went on a rampage smashing into cars and stealing peoples cars the whole nine yards and I asked the bastards “did you even realise he was white” and I’ll tell you 1% of everyone there did that’s the state we’re in mate and I didn’t hold in my disgust to those that are ignorant of the reality of the world - I upset a lot of people that night (what I wanted) and I don’t care a single bit because of the support of the people that aren’t ignorant around me. It took a week to construct the box, months of experimentation with different software to get the music visuals and then even more so scrimping and saving to get the sbd together so that I could push this post. This is what this platform is all about having your voice heard in perhaps situations where noneone else will or won’t listen and your spot on that the system is a little skewiff but I cannot help that I can only use the position I have to help others which is my next step in the journey I having in here. For example I’ve spoken to an amazing man called @richforever who works on the @yensesa project a beautiful thing that finally has some recognition it deserves about making it easier for Ghanaians to get involved with crypto and ease poverty issues (there’s a lot more too it then that please check them out for me) but I am planning a big article that is giving light to the small guys and that’s all I can do at this point in time man. They’re the ones that deserve the big payouts but to help them and other projects grow I’ve gotta grow in terms of reputation and standing so that my voice is more trustworthy, because they’re are plenty of people on here for a quick buck, but not me
By this I mean that 99% of this posts payout is from smartsteem or bid bots now not that I like using this system but unfortunately I needed to get out the message I was trying to convey. So that means that 99% of this payout is the SBD which I’ve been saving up, put back into the system with minimal profit (in the range of $30-40, again another reason why I didn’t put my grade on the line for a post payout (Which I’m feeling because of the way the screen was flipped round so you couldn’t see the writing is why the messages didn’t come across)
I watched some of your TNG forever and actually liked it man and that’s what I mean the creativity this platform can bring out in people is crazy and I’m more than supportive just dm on insta or in the messages and I’ll be there I want to see us all shine man I know this was a little rambles but Too many people on here don’t reply to the comments and I got upset that you couldn’t see the true motive behind this post but if you don’t agree that’s 100% okay man but I will still be here if you ever need support ❤️❤️❤️ big love and seriously I liked the show

Thanks for the mention @blockchainyouth, I totally agree with both arguments. One thing we have to know is that Steem is an investment and community. Just like Facebook people will post anything and get likes for themselves, because of the friends and networks they have built over time and others are on there doing good things.

There are a lot more people on Steem doing great things than those who are not, which is fine and I think @blockchainyouth what you are doing is amazing. The more we promote Steem, the better it is for the blockchain and the community. @topnetworkeral I am sure if you put steem stickers on your car and drive around through town showing steem off to people and blog about it with the right tags you will make some money. Whales will vote for you because the more you promote steem the better it is for their investment.

@blockchainyouth, lets connect and talk more : look for @black-man on discord.

Sorry brother I went to sleep before reading this thank you so much for commenting you are truly changing the game as to what’s achievable and I can only hope to be a part of that I will hit you up ASAP 😊

sounds good yenesa ;)

i believe you; as I've been saying all this time, I swear I am not hating on 'you' -- I'm happy for 'you' --- not saying you do not deserve what you've made either; just to be clear ::::: also thank you for checking out some of what I've put up 'so far' -- really about to get going real soon.

I was simply commenting my amazement that a video like this --- could make that much money; and others on your channel --- lol I feel like I'm working too hard; Like I need to just show a Cat rolling around or something .... maybe a starfish on the beach would earn more money than actually talking about real life stuff.....

it was more of an outer thought process than an insult to you or what you're doing man; So not sure if that's come through or not; talking more about the audience on steemit and related platforms; than I am about the content creators -

and i swear/promise I am not hating; but what is this? Dude made over $200 showing a chair ?? .... I am working too hard.

Read the whole post

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Did you know that there is a livestreaming service built on top of the Steem network called DLive? DLive enables anyone to stream what they enjoy and earn rewards in the form of Steem, just like on Steemit.com. Come check out some streams and see how easy it is to join in the conversation!
Want to promote your posts? Send at least 0.1 STEEM or SBD to @dlivepromoter with the post link as the memo and receive an upvote on that post!

Delegate Steem Power to @dlivepromoter for a daily payout!

25 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 250 SP, 500 SP, custom amount
We pay 85% of bids back to the delegators each day. The remaining 15% is contributed towards @dlivecommunity to help create a larger community.

Disclaimer:

@dlivepromoter is a part of the community project @dlivecommunity. We aim to help streamers navigate their way through @dlive and the overall Steem ecosystem. We are not affiliated with @dlive.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

17.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@asagikulak,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for (minimum 15 upvote)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76