Visiting Four Sigmatic's 'Shroom Room'- a medicinal mushroom paradise!!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Today I went down to Abbot Kinney Blvd in Venice to check out Four Sigmatic’s ‘Shroom Room’. It’s a little cave-like room down a passageway just off the street.

Firstly, it was exciting walking in, because the whole place is a work of art! It’s like a little magic sanctuary/hobbit cave…

They sell teas, hot chocolates and lattes made with medicinal mushroom (ie they don’t make you high but they taste delicious and are certainly great for your health)… I ordered a golden latte (reishi with turmeric, ginger, tulsi and coconut cream). It was delicious and gave me a kick for a fun, productive afternoon. Also when I went to pay, the lovely manager told me they don’t charge for their drinks! It’s simply a passion project and a way to give back to the Venice community. Amazing!!!

There was also a cute little sign that explained they don't really have set hours, they basically open and close whenever they want!

IFLIE0594.JPG

I just love the art and care that’s gone into this whole place and I’ll definitely be back!

I’ve also become quite passionate about medicinal mushrooms, so I may be posting more about some of their incredible health benefits soon!

IMG_1092.JPG

xo Bonnie

  • Music: 'Summer' by Bensound

Come follow me!!
Instagram:
website:
Facebook:

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I wanna check this place out. Somewhat disappointed the shrooms dont get you high but still intriguing!

Haha yes, well you certainly do feel good afterwards! And it's quite an amazing experience, highly recommend it :)

Interesting sounding place!

I can't imagine drinking mushrooms.
My 3 yo dropped a lump of blue play-doh in my coffee once.
I was caught in conversation and forgot to stop drinking it.
First few sips were okay, then a big, grey salty one reminded me.
@mushroomuser this might be to your taste.

😂 well I've never tried blue pay-doh coffee but I'm sure it doesn't have the health benefits of mushrooms! And I'm gonna follow you @mushroomuser :)

Looks like a super cool place, I hear alot about Four Sigmatic, from there ad on the Tim Ferris Show.

Ah I didn't know they had ads on there... yes it's a really cool company! Have you tried their mushroom packets? Actually very yummy and truly amazing health benefits. Yes the Shroom Room was an awesome adventure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88