I AM LEAN BULKING?! | A Look At My Workouts, Calories & Physique

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I am back to bulking to gain muscle and weight but this time around I'm doing something called a "lean bulk" which means I'm trying to gain weight slowly so as to minimize the fat gain during it. I'm the first to admit I'm not the best at it because I usually go too quickly but this time around I'm really going to be trying hard to slowly gain! Here's an inside look into what I'm doing and how I'm looking right now! Hopefully some of the tips and the workouts that I show are helpful for you and your own journey!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Nice poses ;D your back looks great. How high is the bar up your neck when doing squats? Could not really see it in de video. I think most people make the “mistake” of laying the bar to high in the neck instead letting it rest more on the back muscles. This could make you tilt forward when stuff gets heavy. Then when you come back up you might try to straighten your upperbody first (making it look like some romanian deadlift with a bar in your neck:p) before coming back up.

Good point! I use a high bar position but be sure not to be too high as to be off the traps

Looking great.I will start soon to burn my calories.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71