Things Dlive is Missing

in #dlive6 years ago

Praise

@Dlive is amazing.
A way to stream to the blockchain, constant updates, even a new app. I even think I stream better to Dlive than to Twitch.
Dlive is a great way to earn steem, meet people, and have fun with others.

Problems

Dlive isn't perfect. It is still in an early form, and any advice is great for them (which is why I'm making this post :D).

Search Bar


Here's what I get when I go to the Dlive live page under the gaming tab. Pretty normal.

However, if I search Fortnite in the search bar:

Well great, I know there's people playing Fortnite, but no streams show.
The search bar would be a great feature, but it just doesn't work.

Details

I zoomed out to get this picture. This is what shows up when the viewer clicks the "view details" button, and the thing you type in the description. (I used someone else's stream because I'm getting error 400, which I will talk about in the next category.)
Untitled.jpg
It's nice, why can't it show up all the time? Why do you have to click the button, just so it can move your videos down to show the viewers your information and stuff?
I think this could definitely be cleaned up.

Errors

I know it's not the teams fault. I know I'm the only one who gets these. But I don't want error messages. I want my stream to be on the time I scheduled it to be on.

Curse you Error 400, Curse you!

Video Creating

This isn't a problem, this is just me being sad. I wish there was a way to either edit your vods (stream replays), or have clips, so you can make montages of your best plays or just save your streams. I really think this should be high on the priority list, because it would be AMAZING my computer can't record and stream at the same time, so I have to record my vods if I want part of it :/

Again, Great Job

I love Dlive, and I'm giving this feedback to improve both viewer and streamer experience.

-Buddy

PS - I think I got to everything I wanted to say.

If you liked this post, upvote it..
If you didn't, flag it (and please comment why)
If you have something you want to add or discuss, comment.
If you want updates on me and my stream (mainly why it's not on right now) join my discord or follow me on twitter

Sort:  

You got a plankton sized upvote from @worksinsane because your post appeared in the We Curate quality post search tool. It is a web art thingy thing that searches posts which fulfill predetermined rules. Upvoting isn't automated, @worksinsane reads posts before upvoting.

For more information read the latest post: https://steemit.com/wecurate/@worksinsane/we-curate-5

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87