Rare Salvaged Video! Bean's Monkey Business JUGGLING! (Yet another side of ME)

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I posted a while back about the DIY/How To make your own puppet. I intended to upload all of my videos from YouTube of the puppet show my girls and I did, only to find that they had deleted my channel with no way to get the files back. I managed to scrape up one of our old hard drives and there are a couple of finished videos on it.

Unfortunately, most of it is raw footage or just movie maker files that aren't working any longer, since it's not on the original computer where I created them. I'm still looking for the rest of the videos, hoping that I saved them somewhere. It may not happen, since I know we were very low on space and I stupidly never imagined that YouTube would delete a children's puppet show!

Anyway, this is my oldest daughter, Sprite (Introduced by my middle daughter, Paris). She came by to teach "Bean" (voiced by me) how to juggle.

Dlive seems to be acting strange, so just in case that video doesn't work, I also uploaded it to YouTube

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

This post is sponsored by @SteemitBloggers in collaboration with @appreciator. Just keep up the good work.



Whoo! Thank you SO MUCH for the support. I appreciate it :)

How awesome is this! Didn't know you and your kids were so creative!

How awesome is this!
Didn't know you and your kids
Were so creative!

                 - sweetpea


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks! We are a family full to bursting with creativity. :)

howdy @byn! another fascinating facet of Byns life exposed. when she was a freaking purple monkey puppet! lol. these are too cute.

Thank you. I bet you just come back to my blog wondering what kind of weirdness you'll find each day! :)

lol! isn't that what you want to attract? a bunch of people addicted to weirdness? addictions sell more books!
No actually I don't expect that but it's fun because I never know what to expect! it's always great so it doesn't matter to me. lol.

Wah it has become a family business. So creatively done! Good job to your daughter and you, Byn. Or Bean. Hehe.

Thank you so much! :) It was a very fun time! I may end up reviving Bean for the grandkids at some point. We'll see....

This is just awesome! I knew you were a creative soul but I had no idea to what depths that creativity flew ... Bravo! ;0)

I'm full of it! (Creativity, that is!) Thank you for the comment.

I always had you pegged as a scandalous person and now YouTube has confirmed it!

Or it proves that YouTube is run by monkeys

I'll let you pick

If they didn't give you a reason, definitely it's monkeys. Jealous monkeys!

Hahahahaha, I am DEFINITELY scandalous AND a little bit crazy :) They not only didn't give me a reason, but gave me no possible way to salvage or download my videos before they deleted them. It is really quite upsetting.

I would have been absolutely crushed!

I hope you are able to salvage more pieces .

My uber techie son is trying to salvage an old hard drive with a lot of stuff on it. Otherwise, I'm really crushed too! I have so many 'behind the scenes' type unofficial videos with the girls, because they really did just interact with Bean like he was a real living being. It was SO sweet.

Hooray! My husband and I have done that a few times for people. Fortunately their challenges were rather lightweight. I'm sure your son will have some good success.

I really enjoyed your daughters' interactions with Bean. It's easy to see why those behind the scenes videos are priceless!

Thank you :) I had some REALLY adorable footage that I used to go back and watch regularly because it always made me smile!

How's the progress? It's occurred to me that I still have Movie Maker loaded on my PC. I could at least convert the raw files into something else. Probably. Surely.

We would probably have to pass a USB drive back and forth though. I don't have unlimited data. I can't even think of a place near me that has wi-fi with speeds high enough to handle those files decently.

Well, but first we'd only need to try one file.

Yell if any of these ideas is needed.

Bunches of hugs!

I might even have the downloaded software install saved in the recesses of my Terabyte drive.

Thank you, kind sir! I appreciate the support. <3

What a fun video :D

I think its great you have your girls in there too. Your voice is fun, but it must be hard to keep up the same tone.

It came so naturally, as Bean was kind of his own little being. I often found myself sliding into 'Bean" speak quite often! Thank you for the comment.

What a pleasant surprise... And you made that puppet? Wow!!

Yep! It was my first puppet making experience and it was a bit of a challenge, but we were very happy with Bean when he was done! Thanks for the comment!

Oh @byn! It's terrible that they deleted your channel! Why on earth would they do that?? I love the rare footage that you found though :) And congrats on the @steemitbloggers booster too :)

I know. I'm still hoping that my techie son can unearth some more footage from an old somewhat destroyed hard drive where most of it was stored. It was really upsetting to realize it was gone!

It makes me uncomfortable knowing that they can simply choose to delete someone's channel! I hope your son is successful!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77