Dlive Has Come a Very Long Way

in #dlive6 years ago

My plan with Dlive was always to stream more when I had a better setup and was in my new residence. Now that I am finally in my new residence and dont have to worry about disturbing upstairs neighbors I want to get into streaming a lot more. I completed my first 3 hour stream today (shamless plug here https://steemit.com/dlive/@calaberplays/8c87693f-5232-11e8-b1e0-0242ac110002) on my hobby channel calaberplays and all I have to say is wow, Dlive has really come a far way from when it first started.

8b4bd591fb4eecf436047c54556a50e5.png
I used it today for the first time in maybe half a year and the streaming technology they were using was flawless. I saw on a recent update that they had launched their own servers so I wanted to try them out as soon as possible to review them. While 6 months ago I found it almost impossible to actually stream without constant stopping and going or freezing, today I found the stream smooth and in higher quality than I expected. Granted maybe in the past I might not have had the optimal settings, but this time I was really impressed with the work the team over there is doing.

They have been completely transparent at Dlive and along with posting frequent updates and fixes, they have been promoting all the streamers that have been using their platform. While some people stream on both Twitch and Dlive, I think I am just going to stream on Dlive for now, but if I do start streaming on both at the same time, I will be sporting a Dlive t-shirt and trying to convert people over to the platform. The biggest problem by far is getting people over to watch streams and interact with the streamers.

DQmTKBKjNvwe1pNdeUWDgi4vwDmb3GAyNE211Ls1bMtAVHt.jpg

This problem is a good one to have though because they have the infrastructure set up and are poised to take people who want another option than Twitch. This is important because Twitch in the past couple of years has really cracked down and banned a ton of people that are now seeking other places to stream. It took twitch a long time to get a high number of viewers but im hoping that with steem, Dtube and Dlive together, they will work in bringing a bunch of outsiders in who are looking to see what the steemit blockchain has to offer.

Especially with Dlive being one of the premier steemit services, I cant wait until more people come to the platform and discover that steemit.com is only just a fraction of the offering here. Once Dtube and Dlive start making waves as well I think the whole steem currency based economy is going to really be an interesting site to behold. I wanted to write this post mostly because I am very impressed by how Dlive has progressed in the last months and I will be streaming more in the coming days/weeks in order to promote the platform. I look forward to the new things they are adding and applaud them for a job well done.

-Calaber24p

Sort:  

Yea dlive sure has gone up a lot, I remember how I used to watch others stream and the continue lost in connection really ruined my experience, now you can slow the play time to meet your internet speed and I must say they keep impressing the public with each update that comes out.

**A big kudos to team dlive **

Yeah definitely a ton of work being done by them and the experience on my end when I was streaming was fantastic.

It will be awesome to join the Dlive wagon immediately, but it consumes a lot of internet data to stream for some of us, however we hope things will get better and streaming on Dlive will be enjoyed to the maximum, thanks for sharing, looking forward to your streams

Yeah the internet in many places is still rough, I wasnt even sure if my internet would be able to handle it, but luckily it did okay.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 20 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 43 SBD worth and should receive 103 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99