My First Song

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

It's true. I'd never written a song... and then I did.

Imma talk a little about it... then... if you are really lucky- I'll play it. 😎

SPOILER ALERT: I play it. And it wasn't horrible, but it wasn't good. I'll try to make a better one... and I'll post with words and ONLY the song... maybe... I'll try. :-)

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

Carrie!!!! Oh my gosh I LOVE IT! It didn't suck at all! I think I've never seen you nervous before, whoa! And I died at "One more time, everybody!" SO CUTE! Write more!
Love love love!
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Awe! Thank you!

Dude. It was so bad. I went back and watched it.

I just played it again... and it was so good... cause I was breathing... and hitting all the notes...

Dear lord- SO NERVOUS.

I think I may try to pre-record this and enter OPENMIC... with no hopes of winning, just a few more views... And to prove to myself I can do it without sucking... LOL!

You definitely SHOULD enter open mic! omg! I will cheer so hard for you!

loved it , the steemit song :D

Yay! Thank you! (for sitting through those nerves) 😍

Haha steeeeemit steeeeemit
Post,make friends and share
Check, check, check.....
Yayyyy
First, that was super cute
Second, it is catchy
Third, thumbnail oh my looking hawt Carrie
#dlivestar

LOL!

I do what I can. 😎

Specifically, for cover images I just start recording video and do poses for a couple of minutes. Then watch and take screenshots.

Here's another one that didn't make the final cut:
imageedit_2011_4966686643.png

I'm also learning I point a lot in cover pics... Maybe should outta switch that up a bit. 😆

Just dont use your middle finger
You pointer lol
Pd. Cute too
I am kind of shy in covers. I usually go with the first snap lol

Awesome song! Loved it! Steemit! Steemit- Very Nice! Glad your internet is back! :-)

Thank you! I'm not meant for radio. 😉 But I feel like I could tell stories to music all day... once I kick these nerves in the butt.

I'm glad too. No internet is WEIRD. 🤪

Awe ! @carrieallen ! that was awesome, and for your first time doing it you did great, hope you do this again it was a lot of fun and cheered me up before going to sleep lol! *Steemits a great name the best in social media, hahaha!thanks for sharing , upped and resteemed!👍🎼🎸🎼🎶

Oh! Thank you so much, Karen!

I agree. I believe I've decided the best name for the song is STEEMIT... though FREE SPEECH would get a lot more organic views outside the steemland... Probably gonna record it and put it on Youtube... to lure others with similar feelings. 😎

Thats a great idea! yes I like Free Speech too!😀👍👍👍

LOL, I had to wait about 11 minutes to listen " I have never written a song". I really love your presentation and how friendly you make something interesting.

LOL! I was NERVOUS. Which is a little weird... but I just kept going. Steemit (and the community) help me overcome obstacles I was just ignoring... Like writing music and sharing.

And thank you! I'm generally a pretty friendly gal. 😍

Congratulations @carrieallen! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85