Cinematic Thursday // See What's In Bloom!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hi Friends,

Welcome to the second edition of Cinematic Thursday. I'm challenging myself to start making more cinematic videos to improve my editing and filming skills. Having a good eye for more cinematic shots is all about slowing down and noticing the details. Making this video almost felt meditative for me as I walked around enjoying the beautiful flowers around me.

There are just so many lovely flowers bursting forth right now, that I thought it would be fun to walk around and film as many beautiful flowers as I could find.

I hope you enjoy today's video! I've been really enjoying learning how to use my gimbal and edit this kind of footage. Maybe a drone will come next?? Time will tell! :)

Thank you so much for watching. I really appreciate each and every person who stops by my page to check out my content and say hello.

XO, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Pretty flowers! I like the quant red brick of your house or is that an apartment complex? My favorite flower was the white one with the golden pedal at the bottom. That was a huge bumble bee by the way! It's crazy you got that on camera.

Very relaxing video, bravo.

I'm so glad that you found the video peaceful and relaxing! There is such a cool connection between enjoying nature and feeling grounded/balanced.

Yeah, that bee was HUGE! I am usually really scared of bee's... so it made me nervous getting that close! haha

Hahaha! If only you could hear my reactions during your video. I went OH! AH! SO CUTE! on all the flower shots, I love flowers. :) And then there was a yellow bumblebee! I'm very found of bumblebees and we don't have yellow ones herw, so I started googling futiously. :)

aww I'm SO glad you enjoyed the video!! There are so many lovely things in bloom right now... I had to share. :)

Yes, that bumblebee was HUGE! haha I'm usually really scared of bee's... but I hung around long enough to get a good shot for the video. haha

Those damned allergies! I know the feeling. 🤧

uggh it's the worst!! I'm glad i've finally found a natural medicine that seems to help - but man, I'm usually a hot mess this time of year.

Hope your allergies aren't too bad right now!

Lovely flowers, spring is just so beautiful, here in the south it's like unspeakable when all the trees and flowers bloom. ❤️ Do those allergy meds help out? I don't really have allergies but a lot of people around me do.

mmm it sounds lovely where you live!

I LOVE the allergy stuff I have. It's a homeopathic solution ( I try not to take drugs unless absolutely necessary). It is specific for my region - but I think they make different mixes for different areas of the country. The brand is "Dr. King's Natural Remedies". Not sure if they would help your friends, but I've tried every natural remedy under the sun an this is the only thing that has helped me.

Hello coruscate!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

how lucky you are because you are having very wonderful and lovely garden of flower in the surroundig of your cool house, these all are amazing also your i aporeciate your photography and editting that is also amazing
I like all the flowers their coluor is incredable.
Thanks sharing this beautiful picture ..

Your videos are perfect. please support for my blog.thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00