Dlive Mother's Day - A Musical Tribute and Coloring Extravaganza!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hi Dlive!

Oh wait... I mean Hi Mom! I love the idea of this challenge from Dlive to celebrate the mothers and mother figures in our lives.

I don't think there's any better way for me to personally express this then with song! There are a couple unexpected twists though... so you guys are just gonna have to watch the video to see what I sing!

As a gift, I got my mom the standard flowers and a small gift, but thought I'd get a little more creative this year too. What mom doesn't love having pictures and drawings from their kids? I can't draw to save my life... but luckily @karensuestudios can!

I ordered her adult coloring book Life of the Wild and have picked one of the illustrations to give her as a gift! Thanks for making me look good Karen. I can't draw to save my life... but I can color in the lines!

Happy Mother's Day to all the Mom's Out There



There are a lot of incredible moms here on the platform like @crowbarmama that somehow find the time to juggle the non-stop life of being a mom and still finding time to create content and build community here on Steemit! You guys amaze me.

Me and my Beautiful Mama



I love this photo of me and my mom and so I thought i'd share it in this post! <3

E430952F-DC2C-4AAA-9761-C6C0D6D504DA.jpeg



Please support Dlive and watch the video there - but here is a YouTube link for anyone who needs it.


Love you Mom!!

Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Solid! Mom’s going to be stoked. You might even hear “Lea, I am your Mother!”

Hahahah 😂 #starwarsfamily

Looking back, that was probably a dumb joke i just made, I bet a million people have already cracked that one! Doh!!!

Actually, I don’t think my mom has ever cracked that one! Haha

@coruscate please take a look at this post i made to help new steemians , you can reward my effort and encourage me by upvoting , you can resteem to help other new users....
https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@blackempror/an-absolute-comprehensive-beginner-s-steemit-faq-welcoming-and-familiarizing-new-users-steemit-newbies-guide

OMG!!! I can't believe I missed this post! I've been traveling, so hard to keep up! This is sooo cute! heheh! Thanks for giving my book a shoutout! I love it! :)

aww i'm glad you saw it!! I know how busy you have been with traveling lately. <3

My mom LOVED the picture! Thanks for making me look good! ;)

Your mum is so important as without her, there would be no @coruscate and @maryjaney. Without @coruscate and @maryjaney, there would be no Steem Sister Show to spice up the platform with rich content rather than just about cryptocurrency. Keep up the great work that you are putting into the platform and may your passion continue to grow as you celebrate Mother's Day. As you bring in more new members into the platform, you will probably be a great mother to them as you shower them with your guidance and assistance.

Aww you are so kind my friend! Maybe we should start calling her Steem Mama then? Hehe

Thanks for your kind words about bringing people to the platform too. ❤️

Very nice idea. Upvote and resteem.

But a copyright question comes into my mind. Did you ask your mum before posting this pic? I hestitate posting private family pics because i also post some controversial political stuff my mum wont be wanted to related with.

I mean it will ne on the steemit blockchain FOREVER.

Hahah great question! No I didn’t ask, and your right - I probably should have! I don’t think she would mind though. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85