Coruscate Covers // Somewhere Over The Rainbow

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Ok guys... The day has finally arrived where I cover "Somewhere Over the Rainbow". I literally get requests to play this song all the time - and so here it is! I think I was resisting it because I truly love the original Judy Garland version - even though most people think of the Isreal version when they think of the ukulele.

I decided to stay true to my excitemetn and so here is a Judy Garland version - on a ukulele! How's that for a twist.

Ps... this might be the most fun I've had making a thumbnail images in ages! I hope you guys enjoy.

XO, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

Sort:  

hurray! very good job! :) :)

Yaaay I’m so glad you enjoyed it!!! 😃❤️

:) You did a great job. :)

aww thank you! <3

Its been some time that I have listened to Iz (maybe a year). This was beautifully done :-)

aww thank you my friend. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. <3

I thought that was wonderful, the simplicity of the ukelele giving it a heartfelt minimalism.

I loved that song in the movie, in Andrew Lloyd Webber's musical version, in the play about Judy Garland's last days "End of the Rainbow," with Tracie Bennett, and in the play "Through the Mill," in which they dramatized 3 Judys, girl, young and middle-aged, essentially her whole life story.

In all the versions, and in yours, it remains the deepest most resonant dream of a song. :)

Ooh I havnt head of “End Of the Rainbow. That sounds lovely though!

I’m so glad you enjoyed my simple ukulele cover of this song. ❤️

Whoa, that as an homage to Judy Garland's version is amazing! Uh oh Iz, may have some company on my favorites on this version up top! Pretty incredible work being that comparable in one take when the studio that had her do it in probably in over a thousand back in the late 1930s. If you turn on the mic and pull that off that is some talent.

Aww thank you @cryptkeeper17!! That is so kind of you to say and I’m so glad you enjoyed hearing the Judy garland version. ♥️

@coruscate you are an amazing young lady :D love your work.

Are you on steemit chat? I need to ask a favour and your the first person that come to mind. :D

Yes i am! Ask away my friend. :) . I should just in steemit chat under coruscate.

Lovely I will message you now. :D

Just wanted to let you know that I saw you sent me a message! I don’t think I’ll have time to read and reply until later tonight. Kind of a crazy night! Haha 😅 Talk soon! ♥️

no worries, there is no rush hun. I love crazy nights haha. don't get to have them these days as 3 kids but when they happen they happen haha

Aw, it's late and I can't find my earbuds to give this a listen, but I'm sure it's awesome as usual! @tonks just did this tune the other day. It's one of her faves and was requested by someone as well. Looking forward to sharing this with her tomorrow!

Oh no way!! I’ll have to go give it a listen! ♥️

You did awesome haha I loved it @coruscate ! and the Judy Garland version as well, thanks for cheering up my day!✌💕🌈

Aww I’m so glad you enjoyed it!! Love the rainbow bitmojo too! Hehe

Thanks, and your very welcome!😀

Hi @coruscate ..... Nice pic and your blog is very hot and good job like it

Really unique voice!

I loved your version, your voice is too angelic, i hope you keep riding this type of songs. Kisses!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97