Coruscate Covers // Ain't Nobody by Chaka Khan

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hi Friends!

I was out dancing the other night and the DJ played a really cool version of this song. I've had this song stuck in my head since and decided to try my hand and arranging my own version of it!

I hope you guys enjoy my interpretation of "Ain't Nobody" by Chaka Khan.

Here are the lyrics:


Captured effortlessly
That's the way it was
Happened so naturally
I did not know it was love
The next thing I felt was you
Holding me close
What was I gonna do?
I let myself go
And now we're flyin' through the stars
I hope this night will last forever
I've been waitin' for you
It's been so long
I knew just what I would do
When I heard your song
Filled my heart with your bliss
Gave me freedom
You knew I could not resist
I needed someone
And now we're flyin' through the stars
I hope this night lasts forever
Oh oh oh oh
Ain't nobody (nobody)
Loves me better (loves me better)
Makes me happy
Makes me feel this way (nobody)
Ain't nobody (ain't nobody)
Loves me better than you


Thank you so much for listening!! I really hope you enjoyed this cover on the ukulele.

XO, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif



Please support Dlive and stream this video through their service. Here is a YouTube link for anyone who needs it though.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

As ever you talent is undeniable.

Great work.

I'm in the process of putting steem band together. Are you interested in recording a Tay Tay spoof?

Aww thank you! A Steem band soundsssuper interesting! I’d definitely be interested in hearing more. I do love tay tay after all. 😆

Add me as a friend on discord, idikuci#8440, or come into the comedyopenmic discord channel and we'll pull you in to the chat so you can see it.

Ok, Now that everyone has moved on. here's the songs we're singing.

https://steemit.com/comedyopenmic/@amirtheawesome1/fat-fat-fat-pop-song-of-the-summer-comedy-open-mic-round-13-entry-1

We've got the others, just need 1 more female voice for the Taylor swift part. pechi and severaux are working on mixing the music. and it's for Open Mic week 90 :D

Thanks :)

Dlive is amazing as all of we know that also the video is excellent..
It is true sometimes we have to change not only the music but also the lyrics to get the feeling from the same song
which we want to have..
Obviously our moves changes accordingly to the music.. when people create their own things the taste of that thing seems anazing..isn’t it..
Thanks for sharing your exprience..

This was the best cover I've seen so far! Congratulations friend, your talent is beautiful and I wish the best of success for everything you have proposed. Greetings from Venezuela, blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04