Crazy Smoothie Challenge for Charity - Let's See What You Made Me Drink // Benefiting @pennsif's Dollar A Day Charity

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hi Friends!

Sunday is here... which means I have to make and drink the crazy smoothie that you Steemians concocted for me! A few days ago, I made a POST challenging people to comment with a smoothie ingredient that I would then make and drink to help raise awareness for a cool new cause here on Steemit.

Thanks to Everyone Who Participated!



I was hoping you guys would let me off easy... but alas - it ended up being quite the mix of ingredients! Big thank you to everyone who submitted an ingredient!

@goldmatters, @pennsif, @bigdude, @brian.rrr, @phoenixwren, @abdane, @cryptocariad, and @redrica.

You guys sure know how to make a funky smoothie!

All of the SBD Earnings from both posts will be donated to @pennsif



Not only am I hoping to raise awareness so he can hopefully continue to attract more donations - but I also hope to be able to send him a nice amount of SBD between these two posts.

How Can You Get Involved?



Consider joining the challenge and donating 1 SBD a day - even if it is just for a few days, a week or a month. You could also vote for his latest update post HERE to help support the project.

Thanks for Watching!



I hope you guys enjoyed this crazy video and watching me drink some of this crazy concoction. In this video, I also showed you guys the new Partiko @partiko app! I met the developer of this app at the Steem Creators conference and am on the team(which means I might receive a little kickback if you start using the app because of me) to help raise awareness for his new Steemit app. It is currently available for Andriod in the Google Play and will be available in the app store soon. I'll do a more in depth tutorial on the app once it launches.

Again, please consider supporting @pennsif in any way you can! Perhaps you can donate 1 SBD a day for a while, or can make a one time donation - or maybe you can go upvote his latest Dollar A Day post.

IMG_3285.jpg

Are those bacon chunks in there?? Watch the video to see the full ingredient list!

XO, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Well done! Good video and good cause!

Thanks Brian!! Your bacon smoothie submission sure made things interesting. 😆

You are a brave soul, lol.

bahaha yeah... I appreciate your yogurt recommendation! Tryin' to keep things normal for me. ;)

During my time at Steemit I have learned a lot and this has changed my way of seeing things, everything arrives at the time no matter the time or the place everything depends on the opportunities that may arise and the ability we have to take advantage of them 100% .

We can build a tower of ideas and turn them into reality, if we focus on what we want it sounds like something that only happens in movies but the truth is that in Steemit dreams can come true, with motivation and vision to the future to achieve what we want.

Within Steemit there are endless projects that have great ideas, others that are in full growth as well as some projects with more humanitarian purposes that really leave the name of steemit at the top of the world filling the entire community with pride . These projects generate enough energy in this platform to continue working on innovative projects. This brings a great responsibility, since our most loyal followers are waiting for good content and ideas that can help us grow as a group and we can share this knowledge with the other users that make up the Steemit family. @coruscate

Hahah great video! You're so brave that soysauce, bacon and vodka combo made me gag just a little 😝 Love that you did it for a good cause too!

  • Iris

haha it was pretty gross! Thanks for stopping by Iris! I'm glad you enjoyed my crazy video. lol

That wasn't so bad...

Although as I am just in transition from vegetarian to vegan I might need a bacon substitute in there if I was following this recipe.

Many, many thanks again for undertaking this challenge to raise funds for A Dollar A Day - it is very much appreciated.


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Editor of the Weekly Schedule of Steem Radio Shows.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


I guess that soya sauce and old bacon gave it quite a tang @coruscate - hope you're still feeling okay 😁
... While I was watching you in anticipation to see you enjoy your smoothie I was trying to find the 'repeat pattern' of your background ... is it cut paper ?

Glad you enjoyed this video! haha Even though this smoothie tasted pretty funky - it luckily didn't make me feel sick!

The background is actually made of Tyvec! This basically means that it is waterproof and won't rip. It is laser cut by a local artist. It is my favorite piece of art! <3

That's one weird smoothie :)

Hahah right?? I guess that’s what happens when you put it up to a public vote! 😆

The wonderful thing in this wofrld is charity for other steemians who are having some causes or issues.. that is grest i appreciate your project...
Thanks for sharing

How amazing to see your support to @ADollarADay . It looks very nice Smoothie making video too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67