Bee harvesting nectar 'Deep Down'

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hey everyone, is nature not just too incredible. I was filming a few bees on an Aloe today and thought I had to take a video of these incredible little creatures. This is the second time only I have seen red pollen on a bee the first was two weeks ago when my sister @buckaroo posted a bee with red pollen on his legs. Today I came to the realization that this red pollen comes from the flowers of Aloe's, incredible.

This little guy was tenaciously going in and out the Aloe Flowers to harvest maximum pollen and nectar disappearing TOTALLY only to resurface a few seconds later and do it all again. Truly incredible have a sneaky peek.

Enjoy.

Cheer$;)

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Thats very cool. Great video, its amazing what nature does.
|/,,

True story bud.. long time how have you been? I see the whole crew has gone quiet wheres everyone?

I've been good. Dunno, maybe summer vacation?
|/,,

Tenacious indeed! I still can't get over the red pollen off those aloe. Well done Brother on some more superb bee shots

Thanks sister where ya been?

Barely have time to think. I don't get to steemit. Although I've joined the League that is monitoring all the commenting. Fascinating. So I'm spending my steem time reading, voting and commenting not posting at the moment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87