#ULOG Entry No. 5 | Meet The New Member Of Our Family, Rocky The Beagle

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Since we got home from Baguio, Sam had been obsessing about getting a Beagle. She was able to spend some time playing with one during our stay there and had been relentless in trying to convince us that she could handle a puppy.

The truth is, Red and I had been wanting to get a pet dog. Before we met, he actually had 8 fur balls who he raised from pups. I, on the other hand, grew up with dogs around the house. The only reason we opted not to have one until now was Sam's constant asthma attacks while she was growing up. When she turned 7 though, the attacks have lessened and have become milder. After giving it some thought, we finally decided to get a puppy. Sam thinks that we gave in after she told us about what she now knows about dogs and Beagles through "research" but of course, that's not entirely true. It just so happens that Beagles are perfect for her. They're not that furry and are known to be very friendly to children. It also helps that it's my favorite breed (Snoopy fan here since 1980s).

This is a short video to introduce our new baby. I can assure you that you'll be seeing more of him in my future posts and I hope to share the happiness that we have now that he's home.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Really cute, Rocky! Yeah! Beagle is one of my most favorite dogs. I’m Snoopy fan, too.

Congratulate to your daughter that she can convince both of you to buy Rocky and he is now in your house.

Nice introduction video of your daughter and Rocky. It seems that she has good knowledge of dogs and Beagle….

Look forward to seeing more video with much interest! ;)

Thank you, my friend! We do have a lot of things in common. I'm happy to hear that you like Snoopy too. =D

You're welcome! Yeah! I'm happy that we do have a lot of things in common..... ;)

Awwwwwwwww. Beagles are the best. We have one too. They're super active though and they chew everything. :p

yep,he's hyper and collects all our slippers so he can chew on them. He's adorbs. =D

What a cute pooch. They have such a weary set of eyes. But if you ever wanted a fangless thundercat I am available. ;P

We're all thundercats, Arnold! I believe Red and I are older than you =D

I always adore people who value and treats animals like a true family ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17