Timelapse Yoga Flow

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

First Steps with Sony Vegas and one of my many ways to connect with nature :)
After many hours of trekking your body can become really stiff, so I try to compensate with some yoga or mobility routines. I have a favorite youtube yoga teacher - Yoga with Kassandra (https://www.youtube.com/user/yogawithkassandra) and in the video I'm following one of her classes. Note that I have never worked with a teacher and probably I am doing some things wrong way. I am doing these classes to maintain my flexibility and because they make me feel good and this is my favorite way of doing them - directly on the grass. :)

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Hi D, I hope you're well.

I've never done yoga, well there was this one ill-fated time when I accidentally turned myself into a pretzel and stayed that way for a week or so, however besides that I've never done it. I can't, therefore, comment on how well (or not) you may be doing it however one thing I did notice was how quickly the workout goes. I mean, it takes no time at all!

It seems the perfect workout for busy people on the run with little time left in their day for a workout. I can imagine a workout like that being done whilst waiting for the bus, or maybe whilst the kettle is boiling up for a cup of tea, maybe even at the photocopier in the office whilst waiting for the monthly report to print...Seems just the perfect length and obviously offers great health benefits.

:)

Thanks for sharing the video. I'm no expert however my wife does yoga and the benefits of it certainly show. You're one of the most active people I know and so if it works for you it must have value. I've missed your posts so good to have you back @danielapetk. :)

It’s a pity that you couldn’t hear the reaction that this comment provoked! :D I laughed so much. I really cherish the good humour and moments of sincere loud laughing, so thank you very much, Galen! It’s great to be back! Hope you are having a great day! :)

Well, I'm glad you got a laugh. I'll have to picture the reaction in my very active imagination.

It's the weekend here now (well, 5:30pm Friday night) but I'm home and looking forward to the weekend. I hope you have a fun one also!

Daniela, despite not having a teacher, you do it very well.

Thank you very much, @blessed-girl!

@danielapetk is The Teacher 👨‍🏫.
Great job!

Thank you very much, @melip! 🧘🏻‍♀️:)

That was a super beautiful flow! It seems itchy though, directly on the grass haha. I don't think you are doing anything wrong though, it all looks super neat and well done <3 keep it up.

Thank you so much, @agnikana! Glad you liked it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27