DLive: Elon Musk Has a REALLY BAD "Journalism" Idea

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Elon Musk Has a REALLY BAD "Journalism" Idea

--Elon Musk of Tesla and SpaceX fame has a really bad idea for how to evaluate and rate news sources

Do you think this is a good idea?

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I think that you two drastically underestimate the number of people who are genuinely aware of what good news is and how bad what they are getting is and why. I also think you fail to identify the "type" of person who would participate in a service like this. I don't think the 85 year old Fox News audience is likely to participate much in Elon Musk's project. I think that the people who know what is really going on and where you can and cannot find legitimate credible news are highly likely to participate. I know I would, and I hope that Musk carries through with this.

So...Elon had an idea, wrote it on twitter, didn't specify how it would work, and not only you're assuming how it will work, to derive these now highly ....hiiiighly hypothetical flaws of said unknown system, you're also click baiting that assessment with the key phrase "did he lose it?".

I don't know, is there no possibility of crowd-sourcing the rating of news according to its veracity? Is that what you're trying to say here? If so...man, that's kind of a bold statement. Specially considering the infinite amount of possible ideas the universe allows us...

But less on the philosophical/meta side of things, I'm not impressed with your performance on this one. It was a bit on the nose for something that is not even a thing yet.

Anyway, do I think it's a good idea. Yes! Absolutely! Do I think it's possible? Yap. But I'm not vouching for a twitter idea, of course. As far as ideas go, this one shouldn't even be considered an idea, just a sort of guide line for the actual ideas about its implementation.

So again, deliberating on the flaws of a system that isn't even a concept as of yet, it's as futile an endeavor as possible. Lets let the man come up with specifics and then yes, we shall deliberate on its flaws.

Cheers.

It amazes me that someone who is about to go bankrupt gets so much attention for being so "brilliant." Somebody has been underwriting and boosting this guy BIG TIME, I suspect. And this kind of crap may be "the reason why" we've been looking for.

who is about to go bankrupt?

someone who is about to bankrupt

lol

Hey @davidpakman! Sorry to ping on your post (if there’s a better way of contacting you, don’t hesitate to let me know), but, any chance you'd like to try our new cross platform mobile app? We've added things we feel are missing from steemit like push notifications, user mentions, and chatting with other users. We’re also giving away free STEEM if you invite new users to the app. You can download the app here for iOS:

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/vapor-a-steem-app/id1359525246

or here for Android:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.vapor

Here’s the github if you’d like to audit the code yourself:

https://github.com/dancherb/vapor

We're always looking ways to improve the app, so if you have any feedback feel free to DM me in Vapor!

the WHAT now?

I've created a mobile app for steemit. Since you're a long time user of steemit I'm reaching out to you to try it out, I'd love to get your feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00