Guns'n'Roses - Used to love her - Live Firenze Rocks 2018

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

eng.jpgHi Steemians!

DSC03189.JPG


Yesterday I tspoke about the concert during which I saw the legendary Guns and I proposed you a video of a beautiful and intelligent song, today we will switch to black humor with the song Used to love her which has a short and very direct text which that tell the story of a man who has killed his beloved because "She bitched so much". Many people think that it is a song dedicated by Axl to his girlfriend as a joke, actually Izzy Stradlin said that he heard a song on the radio, in his opinion depressing, this song spoke about a man who was mistreated, the text made him angry and so they decided to rewrite the song with a "better" ending. But then maybe it could be as declared bySlash, that does not speak about the Axl's girlfriend but about Axl's dog.

Here ends my video-review of the live concert, the distance from the stage has not allowed me to take very spectacular pictures, a few decent shots that I will propose you in a future post. To be honest I have never even loved to make videos while I'm at concerts, the fact of having the view obscured by the Smartphone while you would like to see the concert is not something that I like very much, considering the fact that I am tall enough but short people already do not see anything, then with a thousand phones in front of their eyes is even worse. I happened to read some disdain in this regard by some bands who would prefer see the public more involved in the dance instead of shooting videos of dubious quality. Mine too have a low quality but I wanted to make at least a couple of it during 3 hours concert, I worried about backing into the crowd at a point where they had gathered many people who were busy watching the big-screens side view the distance almost sidereal from the stage, fortunately for me with a 30x Zoom I did not have to commit myself too much in raising my arms, trying to obscure the least possible to other people view.

Photos and videos made by me with Sony DSCHX90B.


Used to love her


I used to love her, but I had to kill her

I used to love her, but I had to kill her

I had to put her, six feet under, and I can still hear her complain

I used to love her, but I had to kill her

I used to love her, but I had to kill her

I knew I'd miss her, so I had to keep her

She's buried right in my back yard

I used to love her, but I had to kill her

I used to love her, but I had to kill her

She bitched so much. She drove me nuts, and now I'm happier this way

I used to love her, but I had to kill her, and I can still hear her complain

DSC03146.JPG


ita.jpgCiao Steemians!


Ieri vi ho parlato del concerto al quale ho assistito dei mitici Guns e vi ho proposto un video di una canzone bella impegnativa, oggi passeremo al black humor con la canzone Used to love her che ha un testo breve e molto diretto che in sintesi parla di un uomo che che ha ucciso la propria amata perché gli rompeva le scatole. In molti pensano che sia una canzone dedicata da Axl alla propria fidanzata per scherzo, in realtà Izzy Stradlin ha dichiarato di aver sentito una canzone alla radio, a suo parere deprimente, questa parlava di un uomo che veniva maltrattato, il testo lo fece arrabbiare e decisero così di riscrivere la canzone con un finale secondo lui "migliore". Magari invece poi potrebbe essere come ha dichiarato Slash, cioè che non parlasse della fidanzata di Axl bensì del cane di quest'ultimo.

Finisce qui la mia Video-rassegna del concerto, la distanza dal palco non mi ha permesso di far foto molto spettacolari, pochi scatti decenti che proporrò in un futuro post. A dirla tutta non ho mai neanche tanto amato fare video mentre sono ai concerti, il fatto di avere la vista oscurata dagli Smartphone mentre vorresti vedere il concerto non è una cosa che mi garba moltissimo, considerando il fatto che io sono abbastanza alto ma persone basse già non vedono nulla, poi con mille telefonini davanti agli occhi è ancora peggio. Mi è capitato di leggere del disdegno a riguardo da parte di alcune band che preferirebbero vedere il pubblico più coinvolto nel ballo invece che impegnati a fare video dalla discutibile qualità. I miei in primis hanno una scarsa qualità ma ci tenevo a farne almeno un paio in 3 ore di concerto, mi sono preoccupato di indietreggiare tra la folla in un punto dove si erano radunate molte persone che erano impegnate a guardare i mega-schermi laterali vista la distanza quasi siderale dal palco, per mia fortuna con uno Zoom da 30x non ho dovuto impegnarmi più di tanto nell'alzare le braccia, cercando di oscurare il meno possibile la vista alle altre persone.

Foto e video fatti da me con Sony DSCHX90B.


L'amavo


L'amavo, ma ho dovuto ucciderla

L'amavo, ma ho dovuto ucciderla

Ho dovuto seppellirla due metri sotto terra e posso ancora sentirla lamentarsi

L'amavo, ma ho dovuto ucciderla

L'amavo, ma ho dovuto ucciderla

Sapevo che mi sarebbe mancata, così ho dovuto tenerla

È sepolta nel mio cortile

L'amavo, ma ho dovuto ucciderla

L'amavo, ma ho dovuto ucciderla

Si lagnava sempre. Mi ha fatto impazzire e ora sono più felice

L'amavo, ma ho dovuto ucciderla, e posso ancora sentirla lamentarsi

Ecco alcuni Steemians che ho votato come witness.

Vi consiglio di informarvi a riguardo e considerare di farlo anche voi!

NIGXy1527882863.png

Here some Steemians that I upvoted as witness.

I suggest you to do your research and consider doing the same!


dexpartacus-000073.jpg

Logopit_1526496701287.jpg


Bye guys and thanks for stopping by! See you soon!


Ciao a tutti e grazie per essere passati a trovarmi! A presto!


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @erudire leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

grande, anche io volevo andarci, ma ....niente non ho potuto

Azz..che sfiga... peccato...

Io c'ero! Concerto meraviglioso! :)

Ma va!?.. grande!!
Anche a me è piaciuto un sacco!!😀

Una delle band sicuramente più coinvolgenti del panorama musicale mondiale, non conoscevo il testo di questa canzone, che ha un finale molto diretto e forte, speriamo che non decidano mai di metterla in pratica!!!

Speriamo proprio di no..un po' macabra come fine...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by marylin from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01