Do You Like to Scratch?? Freestyle Scratching on Denon MC-4000 DJ Controller

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Playing with my new Steem Powered DJ toy - Thanks to Steemit!

During my recent trip to Beirut last month I decided to cash out some of my Steemit and invest in a new portable DJ controller that I can move around with me whenever I travel so I be able to keep practicing and do Musical and DJ jobs on the road with less hassle and worry about finding or carrying heavy turntables around and worry about if the turntable needles are working or not ...

with that said I Bought a new DJ controller during my recent trip to the Middle East Here's a small clip of a live freestyle scratch session I did earlier today, I'm still pretty new to feeling comfortable scratching on controllers as I come from the vinyl turntable culture; with that said I'm pretty amazed by the response and massive options and features on the controllers nowadays as they can inspire and push any DJ performance or set to another level!

Enjoy the Freestyle and Let me know if you do! Kudos!


Turntablism: the evolution of the record player from a device for playing music into an instrument.

Check out my previous post for more Information on the art of Turtablism

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

super epic!!

Wassup bro .. looking fine brother

Posted using Partiko iOS

Salute bro! Woop Wop ;)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Hi @djlethalskillz!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.315 which ranks you at #2336 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 10 places in the last three days (old rank 2346).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 434 contributions, your post is ranked at #137.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 0.59$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10