An honest chat about steem experiences - Talking with the DNomad - daily D.Live #14

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Being new at anything is hard, but its especially hard on steem. Tonight I respond to @nathanmars' video about my idea that he hold a contest, and talk about how we relate to each other.

To all my followers, I'll ask you the question I've seen D.Nomad ask so many times; Why aren't you uploading videos on DLive?

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Not loading up to Dlive for various reasons! One right now I feel I need my privacy and anonymity (no faces or exact location) for safety concerns. Two I need to learn how to video with my camera and then edit the raw footage. And you know what sorts of problems that is going to give me! 🤣 #) No one wants to see this ugly old face

Awwww you are beautiful!

And I totally understand. But I do have a few thoughts, just to encourage you :)

  1. Turn the camera around! Doesn't have to be on your face!
  2. I also try not to show my 'exact' location. I few times I accidentally showed the address on the house I deleted and started over. You guys only see the final video ;p
  3. I don't edit anything, I just tried the pause button today but it didn't work when I put my phone in my pocket and tried to start again later. So up until now its just straight live videos ;p

This is not me pressuring you, but loving you and respecting your choices 😅

Thank you, @ecoinstant. Good suggestions! I will try soon!

I've never heard of dlive, but I do have lots of videos on dtube, but with the bandwidth being so low I can only put one there ever week or so

Interesting, are you talking about bandwidth on the steem blockchain or bandwidth with your internet service? I think the videos are stored on external servers...I know dtube deletes them after a relatively short time...

I really like dlive, plus they take no cut!

howdy there sir ecoinstant! haha! I love that about only being able to comment if you have done so and so! ha! very unique! hey whats with the dungeon look man? filmed that thing at night in the basement or something? can you make it any darker? lol.

hey how can you put so many tags on this post, is that because it's dtube?
hard to believe you've only made 14 videos, you're such a natural that you look like an old pro..well, no you just look like a pro!

LOL!! Yeah, filmed that one at night. And I failed this morning trying to prune a bush and film myself at the same time, have to go and figure out something out side this afternoon....

Its almost over buddy! How many comments do you think you got out this week?

ha! well sir, I don't ever look anything up or keep track of anything but I'm pretty sure I'm over 1,200 comments but that's just my feeling. I wish I knew when the contest actually ends and I would take a break, my back hurts, my neck hurts, my rear hurts, everything hurts! lol.

OH boy, well I think you'll have me in raw comment amount, I was assuming it ended at 12 midnight, but who knows what time zone?!

It sure has been fun this week, don't worry you can keep chatting with me, ask me anything even after it ends ;p

oh you'll never escape me now ecoinstant! yeah the contest might have ended his time zone whatever that is, hours ago! but we don't know how he will judge this thing until tomorrow. who knows maybe the 2nd place guy very spider will wax us all.

remember what he said? he said he didn't even realize he was engaging so much! so what if he busted it out this week, if he wasn't trying last week then what could he do if he worked hard at it? he had like 185 people that he talked to last week! lol.

Veryspider is incredibly prolific! He curates all the art stuff in c-squared, I see him around tons of art posts.

I'm winding down now for sure, just getting some of the last curie posts and chatting with you now ;p

those incredibly prolific guys like you and him are amazing! some say me but I don't think I'm that prolific. we just need to get more people here and I heard that the joinup process will be faster with the new hardfork?

we need more than that, how many followers does the other Alex have? Alex Jones? didn't he just get kicked off youtube and facebook even though he has millions of followers? we need Alex Jones on steemit!

he would bring in millions of followers!
I elect our Alex to give him a visit! or at least a call.

Maybe I should! He does have a radio show, he is in Austin, isn't that like a day's drive for you? I might try to talk to him while I am there next year...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85