Let's Play Legend of Zelda A Link to the Past - Amateur Speed Run no Glitches

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

This is probably my favorite video game of all time. I have played it quite a bit back in my childhood, and even as recent as college dorms. But since it has now been over a decade since I last plugged in my SNES, I decided to see if I still had what it takes.

Back in college I managed to achieve a goal that I had, to beat the game in a single 'sitting'. This results in a tiny zero next to your name when you complete it. I will try for that tonight, but my limits are human and if I start to fall asleep I will split this into multiple parts.

You can help by participating with me in chat! I haven't had much luck with people chatting with me, but I will be giving out prizes tonight, I can say it will be a MINIMUM of 3 SBI shares that I will be giving out, and potentially much more!

After completing a job today, I purchased a usb xbox controller; I hope this will be fun, and since it is in the evening hopefully lots of people will stop by to say hello.

Well, let's get to it!

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

Immensely alluring.

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

it was a lot of fun seeing that game!!! Love You!!

NICE! But the original Legend of Zelda is still the best. No one will ever beat my Legend of Zelda record!!!
You are going to be playing all day if you are going to sit down and beat it all in one sitting. It took me all day to set this record when I did.

Three heart challenge! That is incredible! It seems that of my 5 hour stream I got the last 27 minutes to stick here on dlive, I think they went through with an update or something in the middle of playing. But that's okay, I can do a better one!

At least you have the ideas about it and some techniques to manourver the game unlike me who is just hearing it for the first time. You will beat me black and blue.

That is an oldy but goody. My boys collected and played all the Zelda games! I remember playing the original Zelda with them! Man, that was a lot of years ago!

Hi @ecoinstant!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.171 which ranks you at #2813 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 2815).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 324 contributions, your post is ranked at #106.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87