Sunny - Bobby Hebb - Cover by Ed Privat

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

What's up Dlive!!!

Today I am performing the song "Sunny" - Bobby Hebb, a wonderful tune, I discovered the other day while researching that he wrote the song after the loss of his brother, and it's crazy to think that such a tragedy inspired him such a positive song, it just show that the worst moments of our lives can be transformed into something amazing, learning how to appreciate those moment is necessary to evolve.

This is the 12th Edition of the DliveStar so I am upping my game for this occasion!!!

Some wise smarty pant advised me to have different camera angles, unfortunately i responded at the time, "I have only my phone as a camera". But I thought about it a lot, and I decided to use the phone 3 times, with 3 different takes on different angles. Smart right?!!! And work on my lip sync too which is common thing today on the interweb
So I learnt today how to switch camera on post-edition when i f*ck up a little!

Sunny
Bobby Hebb

Sunny
Yesterday my life was filled with rain
Sunny
You smiled at me and really eased the pain
Now the dark days are gone, and the bright days are here
My sunny one shines so sincere
Sunny one so true, I love you
Sunny
Thank you for the sunshine bouquet
Sunny
Thank you for the love you brought my way
You gave to me your all and all
And now I feel ten feet tall
Sunny one so true, I love you
Sunny
Thank you for the truth you let me see
Sunny
Thank you for the facts from A to Z
My life was torn like wind-blown sand
And a rock was formed when you held my hand (oh, sunny)
Sunny one so true, I love you.
Sunny
Thank you for the smile upon your face
Hmm, sunny
Thank you, thank you for the gleam that shows its grace
You're my spark of nature's fire
You're my sweet complete desire
Sunny one so true, yes, I love you
Sunny
Yesterday, all my life was filled with rain
Sunny
You smiled at me and really-really eased the pain
Now the dark days are gone, and the bright days are here (oh, sunny)
My sunny one shines so sincere
Sunny one so true, I love you
I love you (sunny)
I love you (sunny)
Signin' I love you (sunny)
Yes, I love you (sunny)

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Is there a South Africa Has Got Talent?
Mr Cowell would be frothin Ed.
Brilliant mate.
Yeeeow.

I've actually never watched the show, but I am sure there's a South African version

Thanks buddy :)

That was so good, Ed! Some different angles like that is frikkin cool my friend! An added element when our priority is to watch you perform - Splendid idea! Don’t know who the dude is but tell him we said thanks! And you’re already ahead in the video editing game so I look forward to watching the creativity levels rise.

And hey! I’ve never heard that song until just now, thank you for telling us why he wrote it. I couldn’t agree more, what a beautiful song dude. And it was written in the memory of his brother.. fascinating, amazing, all those adjectives.

Lip syncing.. So, whad’ya think?

Hahaha I hope you got it, you were the smart a** :)

Well it takes longer than usual to record first, track by track, and then lip syncing. I still don't know what I think about it though !

I didn’t want to say ‘tell him he’s brilliant,’ I thought that might give it away! Haha.

I think I’m with you on the lip syncing part. You know how if we watch a concert on TV or see a performance where the artist is lip syncing we kinda take a step back ‘kinda.’ Maybe it’s just me. Great job @edprivat, per the usual.

"I thought that might give it away!" Hahaha well the delivery is always more difficult in writing so i probably missed your tone :)

" see a performance where the artist is lip syncing we kinda take a step back ‘kinda.’ Maybe it’s just me" Well there's different situations. For a TV show in front of a live audience I think it has to be live, because there's so many camera changes, great live sound recording tools, so it can be a great moment , and back in the days it was a powerful tool.
Like this first The Beatles gig

And the fact that they play live people (girls) are completely losing their sh*t.

Some people manage to get away with lip sync like MJ

But today on Youtube, pretty much everyone is lip syncing, especially the famous ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28